Academy Adds Five to Sci-Tech Council

The 2013–2014 Council co-chairs are Bill Kroyer and Ray Feeney.
Wendy Aylsworth

Wendy Aylsworth, Rob Bredow, Douglas Greenfield, Rob Hummel and Bev Pasterczyk have accepted invitations to join the Science and Technology Council of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

Aylsworth is senior vp technology for Warner Bros. Technical Operations and president of the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers. She became an Academy member-at-large in 2012.

Bredow is CTO  and VFX supervisor at Sony Pictures Imageworks, Animation, Colorworks and Post Production. He has been a Visual Effects Branch member since 2011.

Greenfield is Dolby's senior director of content services. As an Academy member, he previously served as a Sound Branch governor and SciTech Council member, and also earned the John A. Bonner Medal of Commendation.

Hummel is currently president of the digital media company Group 47, and is a returning member of the Council, having previously served for nine years beginning in 2004.

Pasterczyk is a technical director for Kodak's entertainment imaging division. She has served on the SciTech Awards Committee and is an Academy member-at-large.

The 2013–14 Council co-chairs are Academy governor Bill Kroyer (Short Films and Feature Animation Branch) and visual effects pioneer Ray Feeney (Visual Effects Branch).

The Council's members also include Lisa Zeno Churgin, Elizabeth Cohen, Doug Cooper, Paul Debevec, John Hora, Jim Houston, Randal Kleiser, Josh Pines, Rick Sayre, Milt Shefter, Garrett Smith, Dave Stump, Steve Sullivan, Bill Taylor, Beverly Wood, and Academy governors Craig Barron, Richard Edlund and Don Hall.


Twitter: @CGinLA