'Game of Thrones,' 'Manhattan,' 'Gotham' Lead ASC Nominations for TV Cinematography

Miltos Yerolemou Game of Thrones - H 2014
Courtesy Everett Collection

Miltos Yerolemou Game of Thrones - H 2014

Game of Thrones, Gotham and Manhattan earned two nominations apiece in the TV categories for the American Society of Cinematographers 29th annual Outstanding Achievement Awards. The ceremony will take place Feb. 15 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza.

The nominees in the category for an episode of a regular series are Anette Haellmigk for Game of Thrones ("The Children"), Fabian Wagner for Game of Thrones ("Mockingbird"), Christopher Norr for Gotham ("Spirit of the Goat"), Richard Rutkowski for Manhattan ("Perestroika"),  P.J. Dillon for Vikings ("Blood Eagle") and Jonathan Freeman for Boardwalk Empire ("Golden Days for Boys and Girls").

See more 'Game of Thrones' Stars on the Big Screen

Additionally, the pilots of Gotham and Manhattan were recognized in the category for a TV movie, miniseries or pilot. Those nominees are John Lindley for Manhattan and David Stockton for Gotham. Rounding out the nominations in this category are David Greene for TV movie The Trip to Bountiful and Theo Van de Sande for TV movie Deliverance Creek.

Freeman has won four ASC Awards for Game of Thrones (2014), Boardwalk Empire (2012, 2011) and Homeland Security (2005). Stockton previously won for his work on Eleventh Hour (2009).

Email: Carolyn.Giardina@THR.com
Twitter: @CGinLA