'Gravity,' 'Inside Llewyn Davis' Among Cinematography Nominees

Cinematographers also give nods to the DPs of "12 Years a Slave," "Captain Phillips," "The Grandmaster," "Nebraska" and "Prisoners."

Due to a three-way tie this year, the American Society of Cinematographers has nominated seven directors of photography in the theatrical motion picture category of the 28th Annual ASC Awards for Outstanding Achievement.

They are Sean Bobbitt for 12 Years a Slave, Barry Ackroyd for Captain Phillips, Philippe Le Sourd for The Grandmaster, Emmanuel Lubezki for Gravity, Bruno Delbonnel for Inside Llewyn Davis, Phedon Papamichael for Nebraska and Roger Deakins for Prisoners.

PHOTOS: Palm Springs: Tom Hanks, Sandra Bullock, Meryl Streep Celebrate at Glittery Gala

This is the 12th nomination for Deakins, who previously won for Skyfall and The Shawshank Redemption. He was also the recipient of the ASC Lifetime Achievement Award in 2011.

Lubezki has won ASC Awards for The Tree of Life and Children of Men, and was also nominated for Sleepy Hollow. Delbonnel was a prior winner for A Very Long Engagement and was also nominated for Amelie.

Ackroyd was previously nominated for The Hurt Locker. Papamichael earned earlier nominations in the television movie and miniseries category for White Dwarf and Wild Palms.

PHOTOS: Todd McCarthy Names the 10 Best Films of 2013

This is the first ASC nomination for Bobbitt and Le Sourd.

The awards ceremony will be held Feb. 1 at the Hollywood & Highland Ray Dolby Ballroom.

Email: Carolyn.Giardina@THR.com
Twitter: @CGinLA