ICG Publicists Set Awards Timeline

Hollywood Sign - Getty - H 2019
James D. Morgan/Getty Images

The International Cinematographer Guild (Local 600) on Monday announced its awards season timeline, with its annual ICG Publicists Awards luncheon scheduled for Feb. 7 at the Beverly Hilton. 

The awards, which traditionally occur during the week leading up to the Academy Awards, will again be presented in the following categories: motion picture showman of the year, television showman of the year, lifetime achievement, Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Award for a television campaign and for a movie campaign, Les Mason Award for career achievement in publicity and the Bob Yeager Award for community service.

Tim Menke is this year's awards chair and Sheryl Main is co-chair.

The timeline is below.

TV publicity campaign presentations: Nov. 7
TV publicity campaign nominees announced: Nov. 13
Motion picture publicity campaign presentations: Jan. 7, 2020
Motion picture publicity campaign nominees announced: Jan. 8
57th annual ICG Publicists Awards luncheon: Feb. 7