'Marco Polo,' 'Gotham' Lead ASC Cinematographers TV Awards Nominations

'Game of Thrones' and 'Blindspot' are also among the nominees from the American Society of Cinematographers.
Phil Bray
'Marco Polo'

The American Society of Cinematographers has revealed its television nominees for the 30th annual Outstanding Achievement Awards, which will be handed out Feb. 14 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza.

Netflix’s Marco Polo and Fox’s Gotham lead the pack with two nominations a piece.

Nominees in the category for an episode of a regular series are Christopher Norr for Gotham episode “Strike Force” and Crescenzo Notarile for Gotham episode “Scarification.” That list also includes Vanja Cernjul for Marco Polo, “The Fourth Step;” David Greene for SYFY's 12 Monkeys, “Mentally Divergent;” and Fabian Wagner for HBO's Game of Thrones, “Hardhome.”

Romain Lacourbas’s work on the pilot of Marco Polo was nominated in the category for TV movies, miniseries or pilots. Rounding out the nominations in this category are Martin Ahlgren for the pilot of NBC's Blindspot, Pierre Gill for Amazon's Casanova, James Hawkinson for  Amazon's The Man in the High Castle pilot, and Jeffrey Jur for HBO’s Bessie.

Jur previously earned ASC Awards for his work on Last Call and Carnivale, and Gill won an ASC Award in 2004 for Hitler: The Rise of Evil.