Michael Keaton Honored by Society of Camera Operators

The Founder Still - Publicity - H 2016
Courtesy of The Weinstein Company

Michael Keaton will receive the Governors Award at the Society of Camera Operators’ Lifetime Achievement Awards on Feb. 11 at the Loews Hollywood Hotel.

Keaton, who stars in The Founder, has amassed a list of credits including Birdman, for which he earned an Oscar nomination, as well as Spotlight, Beetlejuice and Batman.

As announced last week, the Society’s nominees for camera operator of the year in film are Stephen Campanelli, Sully; David Emmerichs, Nocturnal Animals; Mark GoellnichtHacksaw Ridge; Petr Hlinomaz, Manchester by the Sea; Jacques Jouffret, Deepwater Horizon; and Ari Robbins, La La Land.

The television category nominees are Andrew Mitchell, The People v. O.J. Simpson: American Crime Story; Ben Semanoff and Bruce MacCallum, The Night Of; Steven Matzinger and Greg Smith, Westworld; Bob Gorelick, Stranger Things; Aaron Medick, Mr. Robot; and Sean Savage, Game of Thrones.