Richard Crudo Reelected President of the American Society of Cinematographers

Richard Crudo Headshot - P 2013
Douglas Kirkland

Richard Crudo Headshot - P 2013

Richard Crudo has been reelected president of the American Society of Cinematographers. In addition to serving last year, he served as president from 2003 through 2005.

Also elected were vps Owen Roizman, Kees Van Oostrum and Lowell Peterson; treasurer Matthew Leonetti; secretary Fred Goodich; and sergeant-at-arms Isidore Mankofsky.

PHOTOS: On the Set of 'Justified' as FX's Critical Darling Enters Its Final Season

Crudo is a member of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, serving as an Academy Governor and chairman of the cinematographers branch. Among his feature credits are American Pie, Down to Earth, and Brooklyn Rules. He has also directed several independent films and currently shares cinematography duties with Francis Kenny on FX series Justified.

Said Crudo: "I'm profoundly humbled that my colleagues have once again chosen me to serve in this position. Right now, the organization is stronger than ever and we look forward to continuing our mission of promoting the role of the cinematographer. To be part of that in even a small way is both an honor and a privilege."

The members of the ASC board, elected in May by the organization’s active membership, include John Bailey, Bill Bennett, Curtis Clark, Dean Cundey, George Spiro Dibie, Richard Edlund, Michael Goi, Stephen Lighthill, Daryn Okada, Michael O’Shea, Lowell Peterson, Rodney TaylorHaskell Wexler, Van Oostrum and Leonetti. Alternate board members are Mankofsky, Karl Walter Lindenlaub, Robert Primes, Steven Fierberg and Kenneth Zunder.

Twitter: @CGinLA