Ryan Murphy to Be Honored by International Cinematographers Guild

He will receive the guild's Television Showman of the Year award.
Getty Images
Ryan Murphy

Ryan Murphy will be honored as Television Showman of the Year at the 54th annual International Cinematographers Guild Publicists Awards on Feb. 24 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

The originator of a long list of popular television programs, his series credits include American Horror Story, Scream Queens, Glee, Nip/Tuck and The New Normal. It also includes 2014 HBO film The Normal Heart.

“Ryan is up there with a select few who have been able to bring such high consistency to everything they touch,” ICG president Steven Poster said Tuesday in a statement.