Steven Poster Re-Elected President of International Cinematographers Guild

Steven Poster was re-elected president of the International Cinematographers Guild.

The guild also announced "the slate of candidates backing the policies of the current administration won a decisive majority on the national executive board," according to the unofficial election results.

Poster, who has held the role of president for the past six years, ran unopposed, as did three of the six other national officers.

In the contested races two-time Academy Award winning cinematographer John Toll was re-elected as second vp as was national secretary-treasurer Alan Gitlin. Bruce MacCallum was elected assistant national secretary-treasurer.

Officers running unopposed were vp Lewis Rothenberg, first vp Paul Varrieur, and sergeant-at-arms Michael St. Hilaire.

Said Poster in a released statement: "It's time to put the slates behind us and unite to fight for the interests of all members. The guild and our parent body, the IATSE, are facing unprecedented attacks on our staffing, wages and working conditions.

"I am looking forward to working with every one of our elected board members to create a strategy that will train our members for the jobs of the digital future and establish new levels of membership service."

Poster said in the statement that Local 600's board will "continue to strongly support" IATSE international president Mathew D. Loeb.