Damon Albarn Sets Solo Album for April

Damon Albarn Everyday Robots album S

This article first appeared on Billboard.com.

Despite over two decades in the music industry, Damon Albarn has never released a solo LP of his own music -- that is, until this April.

The Blur and Gorillaz frontman will release his debut solo album, Everyday Robots, April 28, Consequence of Sound reports. The album's title track and lead single will see a March 3 digital and vinyl release.

The singer commemorated the announcement with the release of a new trailer for the album, a 22-second clip featuring moving shots of landscapes and urban shots, ending with the hashtag #everydayrobots.

PHOTOS: Grammys 2014: The Nominees 

Everyday Robots, under the Warner Music umbrella, is comprised of 12 songs. The album will also include a deluxe CD/DVD package that features footage of a live performance in Los Angeles.

An interview with Rolling Stone last year revealed that Albarn had created the project with XL Recordings head Richard Russell, and that it would be a "sort of folk soul" release. Little else is currently known about the album.

Check out the full tracklist below.

1. "Everyday Robots"
2. "Hostiles"
3. "Lonely Press Play"
4. "Mr. Tembo"
5. "Parakeet"
6. "The Selfish Giant"
7. "You and Me"
8. "Hollow Ponds"
9. "Seven High"
10. "Photographs (You Are Taking Now)"
11. "The History of a Cheating Heart"
12. "Heavy Seas Of Love"