'Glee's' Lea Michele Releases First Single, Album Details (Audio)

Her debut album, "Louder," will debut on March 4, with the actress-singer performing "Cannonball" on "The Ellen DeGeneres Show" on Dec. 12.

Lea Michele has been keeping busy between filming Glee's fifth season.

The actress-singer has just released her debut single "Cannonball," and will release her first album, Louder, on March 4.

The album marks Michele's first as a solo artist, with the Broadway alum (Spring Awakening) set to debut "Cannonball" on Dec. 12 during a performance on The Ellen DeGeneres Show.

"Louder really encompasses my experiences over this past year and my journey as an artist up to this point,” Michele said. "There's a lot of emotion but it's also very encouraging and hopeful -- it’s about pushing forward and living your life in a way that's louder, stronger and bolder. I'm so excited to share this new side of me with my fans."

PHOTOS: 'Glee' Season Five in Pictures

Michele worked on Louder over the past year and includes the Sia-penned lead single Cannonball, pop/rock anthem "On My Way," and "Battlefield," a heartfelt ballad for which she reteamed with Sia. The song list also includes "Burn With You," and the title track, "Louder." Michele collaborated with Christina Perri, Colin Munroe and Stargate on the album.

Glee cast recordings have sold more than 10 million singles and have garnered more than 20 top 40 U.S. Billboard Hot 100 hits. In addition to Louder, Michele has her debut novel, Brunette Ambition, due in the spring. She next lends her voice to 2014's animated 3D musical feature Dorothy of Oz, in which she plays Dorothy.

Check out the complete track listing and stream "Cannonball" below. For more downloads and information, head to www.LeaMicheleMusic.com.

1. Cannonball
2. On My Way
3. Burn with You
4. Battlefield
5. You're Mine
6. Thousand Needles
7. Louder
8. Cue the Rain
9. Don't Let Go
10. Empty Handed
11. If You Say So