Listen to Prince's Two New Songs Ahead of Forthcoming Album Releases

Check out "U Know" and "Whitecaps"
Courtesy NPG Music Publishing

Prince has shared two new songs from his forthcoming albums, ART OFFICIAL AGE and PLECTRUMELECTRUM, which are both scheduled for global release on Sept. 30 through Warner Bros. Records.

The slow jam "U Know" will be featured on ART OFFICIAL AGE, Prince's first solo album in four years. The other new track, "Whitecaps," will appear on PLECTRUMELECTRUM, the forthcoming album with the all-female ensemble 3rd Eye Girl.

While Prince has not released a full-length album since 2010, the singer did record a duet with Zooey Deschanel in March and premiered the track on the post-Super Bowl episode of New Girl.

Listen to the new tunes below, via SoundCloud:

A version of this post originally appeared on