Little Mix Sets U.S. Release Date for 'Salute' Album (Audio)

The UK girl group's next full length will arrive stateside in February.
Courtesy of Columbia Records

Salute, the sophomore album from rising U.K. girl group Little Mix, will arrive in U.S. stores next February, Billboard exclusively confirms.

The follow-up to the foursome's debut album, DNA, will be released stateside on Feb. 4, 2014 through Columbia Records. Last week, Little Mix confirmed that Salute would be reaching U.K. fans on Nov. 11, following the Nov. 3 digital release of rhythmic new single "Move." Similarly, DNA was issued late in 2012, months before arriving stateside last May.

PHOTOS: The Beatles to The Wanted: The Evolution of Boy Bands

After winning the U.K. version of The X Factor in 2011, Little Mix guided DNA, which included the singles "Wings" and "How Ya Doin'," to a No. 4 debut on the Billboard 200 chart upon its release. That debut marked the highest start ever for a U.K. female group's first album on the Billboard 200 chart, besting the Spice Girls' previously held record of a No. 6 debut for Spice in 1997. To date, DNA has sold 112,000 copies in the U.S., according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Days after Salute's Feb. 4 U.S. release date, Little Mix will kick off a North American tour in support of Demi Lovato. The Neon Lights trek begins on Feb. 9 in Vancouver, and will run through late March.

STORY: Look Out Pop World: Here Come the Girl Groups

"We are so excited to release our second album, Salute, in the U.S. on February 4, right before we kick off our very first U.S. tour with Demi Lovato," says the group's Jesy Nelson, who records alongside Perrie Edwards, Leigh-Anne Pinnock, and Jade Thirlwall. "We’ve worked extremely hard writing this album over the past couple of months, and cannot wait to perform for all of you Mixers!"

This story first appeared on

Check out the track list to Little Mix's Salute album:
1. Salute
2. Move
3. Little Me
4. Nothing Feels Like You
5. Towers
6. Competition
7. These Four Walls
8. About The Boy
9. Boy
10. Good Enough
11. Mr. Loverboy
12. A Different Beat