'New Year's Rockin' Eve' Adds Nick Jonas, Brantley Gilbert (Exclusive)

Ella Henderson, Train and Nico & Vinz also join the lineup for the ABC special hosted by Ryan Seacrest
Kyleen James
Nick Jonas

Brantley Gilbert, Ella Henderson, Nick Jonas, Nico & Vinz and Train are set to perform at the Billboard Hollywood Party on Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve 2015.

Fergie hosts the Billboard Hollywood Party and also performs along with previously announced performers Iggy Azalea, Bastille, Charli XCX, Jason Derulo, One Direction, Pentatonix, Rixton and Meghan Trainor.

The special kicks off at 8 p.m. on Dec. 31 on ABC. It will feature more than 38 performances and reports on New Year's celebrations around the world. Ryan Seacrest returns to lead the traditional countdown to midnight from Times Square in New York.

Read more Elton John to Perform on 'New Year's Rockin' Eve'

Jenny McCarthy also will be live from Times Square, where Taylor Swift, Florida Georgia Line, MAGIC! and Idina Menzel will perform. Special remote performances from Nashville will include Gavin DeGraw and Lady Antebellum, with Elton John also performing from Brooklyn. 

Country singer-songwriter Brantley recently wrapped the second leg of his Let It Ride tour and will join Kenny Chesney for The Big Revival Tour next year. His album Just As I Am holds the third-highest country debut of 2014 as well as a top-10 spot on Soundscan's 2014 Top Albums chart.

Eighteen-year-old U.K. singer Henderson got her start as a contestant on The X Factor U.K. in 2012. Her debut single, "Ghost," co-written with One Republic’s Ryan Tedder, is already platinum in the U.K. and Australia as well as the fastest-selling debut single in the U.K. Her debut album, Chapter One, was No. 1 in the U.K. and hits U.S. stores on Jan. 13 via Columbia Records/Syco.

Jonas, formerly of the Grammy-nominated Jonas Brothers, has a newly released self-titled solo debut and will be joining Azalea on her upcoming Great Escape Tour in the spring. The album's single, "Jealous," penned by Jonas and co-written by Nolan Lambroza and Simon Wilcox, is certified platinum.

Read more Florida Georgia Line, MAGIC! and Idina Menzel Join Lineup for ‘New Year's Rockin' Eve'

Nico & Vinz are an Afro-Norwegian singing-songwriting duo whose debut album, Black Star Elephant was released in 2010. Their 2013 single "Am I Wrong" has crossed 50 million global streams on Spotify, has a 20-times-platinum certification in Scandanavia, won an NRJ Award for Song of the Year and a Spelleman Award (Grammy equivalent) nomination for Hit of the Year.

Grammy-winning Train, known for such hits as "Falling on Angels" and "Hey, Soul Sister," recently released their seventh studio effort, Bulletproof Picasso. The album has spawned two singles, "Angel in Blue Jeans" and "Cadillac, Cadillac."

Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2015 is produced by dick clark productions, with Seacrest, Allen Shapiro and Mike Mahan serving as executive producers and Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco as co-executive producers. Larry Klein is producer.