Pearl Jam Shares 'Lightning Bolt' Track List

Producer Brendan O'Brien calls the long-awaited album, "a great representation of their work right now."
Courtesy Everett Collection
Pearl Jam

Pearl Jam spent the week teasing fans with a two-title-a-day tweeted track list reveal for its upcoming album Lightning Bolt, which culminated Friday with the band sharing the full 12-song list and running order.

The new Pearl Jam album, which is due October 15 in the U.S., will include already released single "Mind Your Manners," as well as the two tunes the group debuted live at Chicago's Wrigley Field last month: the rocking title track, and a ballad called "Future Days." The album also contains a version of "Sleeping By Myself," a song which first appeared on singer Eddie Vedder's 2011 solo album Ukulele Songs.

CONCERT REVIEW: My Bloody Valentine, MGMT and the Breeders at FYF Fest

"Lightning Bolt" producer Brendan O'Brien, who also plays keys on "Future Days," tells Billboard that "Mind Your Manners" is the "tip of the iceberg" of what listeners can expect. He calls out the song "Sirens" as a highlight, and describes it by saying, "I wouldn't call it a ballad but there's a depth to it."

Lightning Bolt is Pearl Jam's 10th studio album and it's and the band's first studio effort since 2009's Backspacer. "I think it's a great representation of their work right now," O'Brien says of the new album. "If you like Pearl Jam, you'll love this. And if you haven't listened to Pearl Jam in awhile, I think it's going to bring you in. That's the whole idea."

Fans will have to keep waiting for a studio version of "Of The Earth," however. The song, which the band has only played live, is not on Lightning Bolt. "Whether that'll show up at some point, I'm not sure," O'Brien says.

Here Is Pearl Jam's "Lightning Bolt" Track List:

1. "Getaway"
2. "Mind Your Manners"
3. "My Father's Son"
4. "Sirens"
5. "Lightning Bolt"
6. "Infallible"
7. "Pendulum"
8. "Swallowed Whole"
9. "Let The Records Play"
10. "Sleeping By Myself"
11. "Yellow Moon"
12. "Future Days"