Sony Pictures Music Catalog Acquired by Ole

The catalog includes the music from films such as 'Moneyball' and 'Superbad.'

Music rights publisher Ole has acquired Sony Pictures Entertainment's film and television music catelogue, which comprises releases from 1993 to 2012.

The catalog includes compositions from a variety of TV shows such as Wheel of Fortune, Breaking Bad and Dawson's Creek, as well as films including Angels & Demons, Groundhog Day, Rudy, Legends of the Fall, Mr. Deeds, Moneyball and Superbad, among many others.

PHOTOS: 20 Best and Worst Music to Movie Crossovers

Ole is one of the world's largest independent music publishers and often engages in intellectual property acquisitions, creative development, and worldwide rights management. 

The company's other notable copyrights include songs by Taylor Swift, Pink, Justin Timberlake and Aerosmith.