Surprise! Beyonce Releases New Album on iTunes

The singer drops her fifth studio effort minutes before midnight on Dec. 13. The self-titled set features collaborators Drake and Frank Ocean along with husband Jay Z and daughter Blue Ivy.
Yosra El-Essawy/Invision for Parkwood Entertainment/AP Images

Just minutes before midnight ET on Friday, Dec. 13, Beyonce released her fifth album, a self-titled set, exclusively on iTunes. Details are still emerging on confirmed producers, but guests credited on the "exclusive visual album" are Jay Z, Drake, Frank Ocean and daughter Blue Ivy.

Beyonce's self-titled album -- her fifth studio effort, and first since 2011's 4 -- arrived on Thursday night (Dec. 12) without prior warning and was announced on the singer's official Facebook page and Instagram account. The 14-song collection features "Drunk In Love," a new collaboration with husband Jay Z; "Mine," featuring Drake; Superpower, with her "I Miss You" collaborator Frank Ocean; and "Blue," a song with her daughter, Blue Ivy Carter. "XO," long rumored to be a single from the singer's new album, also appears on the track list.

PHOTOS: Made in America Festival: Beyonce, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis and Phoenix Rock Philadelphia

Every song on the album has also been given a video, all of which are available on iTunes; "Grown Woman," a promotional cut that Beyonce performed during her Mrs. Carter world tour this year, appears as a bonus video, but did not make the album's track list. "Standing on the Sun," penned by Sia and featured in an H&M ad, is nowhere to be found.

Earlier this year, Beyonce followed her performance at the Super Bowl XLVII halftime show with the Mrs. Carter Show, an international tour that kicked off in April and included a headlining performance at Jay Z's Made In America festival in Philadelphia. Although a follow-up to 4 -- which included the hits "Run The World (Girls)," "Love On Top," "End of Time" and "1+1" -- was hinted at by Beyonce as well as collaborators like The-Dream and Ryan Tedder, a release date was never set.

CONCERT REVIEW: Beyonce Slays at Staples Center

In July, Beyonce appeared on Jay Z's Magna Carta ... Holy Grail album, which was announced just three weeks before its release, on the track "Part II (On The Run)." Beyonce is the singer's first album since giving birth to daughter Blue Ivy in January 2012. Soon after the birth, Blue made history by becoming the youngest artist to ever appear on the Hot 100 chart, as a featured artist on Jay Z's song "Glory."

See the track list to Beyonce below:

1. Pretty Hurts
2. Haunted
3. Drunk In Love (feat. Jay Z)
4. Blow
5. No Angel
6. Partition
7. Jealous
8. Rocket
9. Mine (feat. Drake)
10. XO
11. Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)
12. Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)
13. Heaven
14. Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)

Twitter: @billboard