Comic-Con: DC's Vertigo Imprint to Launch 12 New Series Before End of Year

Last Gang in Town Promo - S 2015
<p>Last Gang in Town Promo - S 2015</p>   |   Rufus Dayglo/DC Entertainment
Creators include 'Supernatural' creator Eric Kripke and 'Love & Rockets' co-creator Gilbert Hernandez.

DC Entertainment's Vertigo imprint announced a major new push during its Thursday evening panel at San Diego Comic-Con, unveiling a slate of twelve new series to launch across the last three months of the year.

The new titles showcase a potentially surprising diversity of subject matter for the imprint, which remains best known for fantasy series like Neil Gaiman's Sandman and Bill Willingham's Fables and crime dramas like 100 Bullets and Scalped, with series about social media, wartime Baghdad and superheroes having mid-life crises.

Similarly, the fall launches reflect a diverse creator base, which includes veteran creators like Love & Rockets' Gilbert Hernandez, Madman's Michael Allred and Shade the Changing Man's Peter Milligan alongside novelists Lauren Beukes and Holly Black and television writer Eric Kripke.

The full list of new titles announced, accompanied by launch months, is below.

Launching in October:
The Twilight Children by Gilbert Hernandez and Darwyn Cooke
Survivors' Club by Lauren Beukes, Dale Halvorsen and Ryan Kelly
Clean Room by Gail Simone and Jon Davis-Hunt
Art Ops by Shaun Simon and Michael Allred

Launching in November:
Unfollow by Rob Williams and Mike Dowling
Slash & Burn by Si Spencer, Max Dunbar and Ande Parks
Red Thorn by David Baillie and Meghan Hetrick
Jacked by Eric Kripke and John Higgins

Launching in December:
Sheriff of Baghdad by Tom King and Mitch Gerads
New Romancer by Peter Milligan and Brett Parson
Lucifer by Holly Black and Lee Garbett Last Gang in Town by Simon Oliver and Rufus Dayglo