HEAT VISION

'Kick-Ass' creator Mark Millar's 'Jupiter's Legacy' Teaser (Exclusive)

An exclusive first look at the sweeping, epic new superhero series from the prolific comic book writer and award-winning artist Frank Quitely.
An exclusive first look at the sweeping, epic new superhero series from the prolific comic book writer and award-winning artist Frank Quitely.

April can’t arrive fast enough to those who are eagerly awaiting Jupiter’s Legacy, the super-hero magnum opus from Mark Millar and Frank Quitely.

And this opus promises to be quite magnum, indeed.
 
Millar, the popular creator behind Kick-Ass and various Marvel comics, and Quitely, the acclaimed artist of All-Star Superman, are promising an original comic book epic in the vein of Lord of the Rings or Star Wars, a vast story involving a cast of hundreds that spans generations.
 
(Millar has already said that, in bucking the usual habit of "sell first, publish later," he will finish the first of the three planned mini-series before he lets his reps shop the screen rights.)
 
Other than a few unlettered black and white pages and some character designs, not much has been shown from Legacy — which was previously called Jupiter's Children.
 
So consider these panels a teaser trailer of sorts for the series, to give you a hint at what is coming...

HEAT VISION LATEST NEWS
  1. July 20, 2019 5:55pm PT
    by Borys Kit , Mia Galuppo
  2. July 20, 2019 5:48pm PT
    by Mia Galuppo
LATEST NEWS
1.
'Doom Patrol' Renewed for Season 2 on Both HBO Max and DC Universe
2.
Universal Orlando Parking Garages Reopen Following Security Scare
3.
'NOS4A2' Renewed for Season 2 on AMC
4.
Pitchfork Festival Reopens After Weather-Related Evacuation
5.
Netflix Pens Broad Deal With SAG-AFTRA, Decoupling Streamer from Legacy Studios