Marvel's Comic Book Relaunch Lineup Leaked Ahead of Official Reveal

The 60-plus-title lineup, including new 'Avengers' and 'Guardians of the Galaxy' comics, was posted anonymously on Imgur.
Mike Deodato/Marvel Entertainment

Superhero history has repeated itself, with the lineup of Marvel Entertainment's fall 2016 comic book relaunch being leaked online ahead of its planned release.

As with last year's All-New, All-Different Marvel relaunch, the print catalog promoting the fall Marvel NOW! relaunch was leaked a day early on image-sharing site Imgur. The anonymous leak includes images for 25 new or continuing titles that are part of the relaunch's first month, with an additional teaser image and a checklist that lists an additional number of series without preview art.

New launches include the already announced U.S. Avengers, Champions and Jessica Jones titles, with other new titles including the fascinatingly named Occupy Avengers, The Unstoppable Wasp (a new character capitalizing on the increased profile of the Wasp concept following last year's Ant-Man movie), and Gamora, the Guardians of the Galaxy spinoff title originally announced in 2014.

There are some unexpected absences from the final checklist, including the regular Amazing Spider-Man series and any series bearing the title X-Men. In both cases, the characters are represented via special spinoff series (Amazing Spider-Man: Renew Your Vows and The Clone Conspiracy for Spider-Man, Death of X for X-Men), and it's likely the franchises will be part of future waves of the Marvel NOW! program.

When asked for comment, a Marvel spokesperson told THR that the preview magazine will be officially available for free in comic book stores tonight at midnight, and digitally Wednesday. Additionally, Marvel executive editor Tom Brevoort seemingly addressed the leak on Twitter:

The complete list of named Marvel NOW! titles as seen in the leaked image is:

Amazing Spider-Man: Renew Your Vows No. 1
Avengers No. 1
Avengers No. 1.1
Black Panther No. 7
Black Widow No. 7
Bullseye No. 1
Cage! No. 1
Captain America: Sam Wilson No. 14
Captain America: Steve Rogers No. 7
Captain Marvel No. 1
Champions No. 1
The Clone Conspiracy No. 1
Daredevil No. 15
Deadpool No. 21
Deadpool & The Mercs For Money No. 4
Death of X No. 1
Doctor Strange No. 12
Doctor Strange: Sorcerers Supreme No. 1
Foolkiller No. 1
Gamora No. 1
Great Lakes Avengers No. 1
Guardians of the Galaxy No. 15
Hawkeye No. 1
The Totally Awesome Hulk No. 15
Infamous Iron Man No. 1
Invincible Iron Man No. 1
Iron Fists No. 1
Jessica Jones No. 1
Kingpin No. 1
The Mighty Thor No. 15
Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur No. 13
Moon Knight No. 10
Mosaic No. 1
Ms. Marvel No. 12
Nova No. 1
Occupy Avengers No. 1
Patsy Walker, AKA Hellcat! No. 11
Power Man & Iron Fist No. 10
Prowler No. 1
Punisher No. 7
Rocket Raccoon No. 1
Silk No. 14
Silver Surfer No. 9
Slapstick No. 1
Solo No. 1
Spider-Gwen No. 15
Spider-Man No. 12
Spider-Man 2099 No. 21
Spider-Woman No. 13
Squadron Supreme No. 13
Star-Lord No. 1
Thanos No. 1
Thunderbolts No. 7
U.S. Avengers No. 1
Ultimates 2 No. 1 
Unbeatable Squirrel Girl No. 16
The Unbelievable Gwenpool No. 7
Uncanny Avengers No. 15
Uncanny Inhumans No. 15
The Unstoppable Wasp No. 1
The Unworthy Thor No. 1
Venom No. 1