WGA Unveils Video Game Award Nominations

Assassin's Creed IV Still - H 2013
<p>Assassin&#39;s Creed IV Still - H 2013</p>   |   Ubisoft
The winners will be announced Feb. 1 at simultaneous ceremonies in Los Angeles and New York.

The Writers Guild of America West and East on Thursday announced nominations for outstanding achievement in writing for video games during 2013. 

Winners in the video game and other writing categories will be honored at the 2014 Writers Guild Awards, which will be held Saturday, Feb. 1, at simultaneous ceremonies in Los Angeles and New York.

A complete list of nominees follows:

Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag
Story by Darby McDevitt, Mustapha Mahrach, Jean Guesdon
Lead Scriptwriter Darby McDevitt
Scriptwriter Jill Murray
AI Scriptwriter Nicholas Grimwood
Scriptwriter Singapore Mark Llabres Hill

Batman: Arkham Origins
Narrative Director Dooma Wendschuh
Writer & Senior Narrative Designer Ryan Galletta
Writer Corey May
Warner Bros. Interactive

God of War: Ascension
Written by Marianne Krawcyzk
Additional Writing Ariel Lawrence
Sony Computer Entertainment

The Last of Us
Written by Neil Druckmann
Sony Computer Entertainment

Lost Planet 3
Head Writer Richard Gaubert
Writers Orion Walker, Matt Sophos