• The Hollywood Reporter on LinkedIn
  • Follow THR on Pinterest

Adam Lambert 'Trespassing' EP: Cover Art, Track Listing Revealed

The "American Idol" season eight runner-up will release the eight-song collection on Oct. 16.

Adam Lambert Trespassing EP P

RCA Records and 19 Recordings today officially announced the release of Adam Lambert’s Trespassing EP. The eight-track collection includes remixes of four songs from his second album of the same name -- the title track, “Trespassing,” “Never Close Our Eyes,” “Better Than I Know Myself” and “Pop and Lock.”

PHOTOS: Adam Lambert: A Retrospective in Pictures 

Among the remixers enlisted to give their own spin to these fan favorites are Pharrell Williams, who co-wrote the song “Trespassing,” Benny Benassi, Zak Waters and Johnny Labs. The EP is scheduled for digital release on Oct. 16. A physical version will be available on Lambert’s official site later this year and Glamberts who pre-order it will still get the digital version on street date.

VIDEO: 'American Idol' Class Picture: Behind the Scenes 

As for the Trespassing full-length, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 upon its release in May 2012, the third single will also be the title track, which Lambert had previously announced would be going to radio on Oct. 8. In its review of the track, Billboard called it “startling,” “stomping” and “altogether tremendous.”

See the EP’s track listing below:

1. Pharrell Radio Mix
2. Benny Benassi Remix                      
3. Zak Waters Radio Mix                     
4. vAnity mAchine Remix                          

“Never Close Our Eyes”
5. R3hab Remix                                 
6. Mig & Mike Rizzo Radio Mix 

“Better Than I Know Myself”
7. Robert Marvin & Shearer Remix       

“Pop That Lock”
8. Johnny Labs Extended Mix             

Twitter: @Idol_Worship