Final Draft Screenwriters Choice Awards: The Complete Winners List

8:00 PM 2/11/2016

by Hilary Lewis

'The Martian,' 'Ex Machina,' 'Game of Thrones' and 'The Big Bang Theory' win big at the 11th annual Screenwriters Choice Awards.

'Ex Machina,' 'The Martian'
'Ex Machina,' 'The Martian'
Courtesy of A24; Twentieth Century Fox Films

Final Draft announced the winners of the 11th annual Screenwriters Choice Awards (SCA) on Thursday at the Paramount Theatre on the Paramount Pictures Studios lot. 

Film honorees included Alex Garland for Ex Machina and Drew Goddard for The Martian, with TV winners D.B. Weiss and David Benioff for HBO's Game of Thrones, and Chuck Lorre and Bill Prady for CBS' The Big Bang Theory

The 2016 ceremony, hosted by Thomas Lennon and Robert Ben Garant, also honored new Hall of Fame inductee Paul Schrader (Taxi Driver, Raging Bull).