ACM Awards: Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, Chris Stapleton Among Winners

5:47 PM 4/15/2018

by Kimberly Nordyke

Aldean was named entertainer of the year during the show, which aired lived on CBS from Las Vegas.

Jason Aldean ACM - H 2015
AP Images

Jason Aldean ACM - H 2015

Jason Aldean walked away with top honors at the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards, which were handed out Sunday night in Las Vegas.

He was named entertainer of the year during the ceremony, which aired live at 8 p.m. ET (delayed PT) from the MGM Grand Garden Arena on CBS. Reba McEntire served as host and also performed.

Meanwhile, Miranda Lambert was named female vocalist of the year, while Chris Stapleton was named male vocalist of the year.

Additional performers included Lauren Alaina, Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Kelly Clarkson, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Alan Jackson, Chris Janson, Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Julia Michaels, Midland, Maren Morris, Jon Pardi, Bebe Rexha, Thomas Rhett, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Brett Young and Chris Young. The telecast is produced Dick Clark Productions.

A full list of winners follows.

  • Entertainer of the Year

    Jason Aldean (WINNER)
    Garth Brooks
    Luke Bryan
    Chris Stapleton
    Keith Urban

  • Male Vocalist of the Year

    Chris Stapleton (WINNER)
    Jason Aldean
    Thomas Rhett
    Keith Urban
    Chris Young

  • Female Vocalist of the Year

    Miranda Lambert (WINNER)
    Reba McEntire
    Maren Morris
    Carrie Underwood

  • Vocal Duo of the Year

    Brothers Osborne (WINNER)
    Dan + Shay
    Florida Georgia Line
    Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

  • Vocal Group of the Year

    Old Dominion (WINNER)
    Lady Antebellum
    Little Big Town

  • New Male Vocalist of the Year

    Brett Young (WINNER)
    Kane Brown
    Luke Combs
    Devin Dawson
    Russell Dickerson

  • New Female Vocalist of the Year

    Lauren Alaina (WINNER)
    Danielle Bradbery
    Carly Pearce

  • New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year

    Midland (WINNER)
    High Valley
    Runaway June

  • Album of the Year

    From A Room: Vol. 1 – Chris Stapleton
    Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
    Record Label: Mercury Records

    Breaker – Little Big Town
    Producer: Jay Joyce
    Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

    California Sunrise – Jon Pardi
    Producers: Bart Butler, Jon Pardi
    Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

    Happy Endings – Old Dominion
    Producer: Shane McAnally
    Record Label: RCA

    Life Changes – Thomas Rhett
    Producers: Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett
    Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

  • Single Record of the Year

    "Body Like A Back Road" – Sam Hunt (WINNER)
    Producer: Zach Crowell
    Record Label: MCA Nashville

    "Better Man" – Little Big Town
    Producer: Jay Joyce
    Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

    "Broken Halos" – Chris Stapleton
    Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
    Record Label: Mercury Records

    "Drinkin' Problem" – Midland
    Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
    Record Label: Big Machine Records

    "I'll Name The Dogs" – Blake Shelton
    Producer: Scott Hendricks
    Record Label: Warner Bros.

  • Song of the Year

    "Tin Man" – Miranda Lambert (WINNER)
    Songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert Jon Randall
    Publishers: Sony/ATV Tree Publishing/Pink Dog Publishing (BMI), Beat Up Ford Publishing (BMI), BMG Platinum Songs (BMI)/SWMBMGBMI/Lonesome Vinyl Music

    "Body Like a Back Road" – Sam Hunt
    Songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
    Publishers: Universal Music Corp./Sam Hunt Publishing, Highly Combustible Music/I Love Pizza Music,/Songs of Southside Independent Music
    Publishing/Who Wants to Buy My Publishing/Atlas Music Publishing, Anderson Fork In The Road Music/Smackville Music/Smack Songs LLC, Smack Hits

    "Female" – Keith Urban
    Songwriters: Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon and Shane McAnally
    Publishers: EMI Blackwood Music Inc./Rezolant Music/Plain Jane Songs, Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp./A Girl Named Charlie (BMI), Smack Hits/Smack Songs LLC (GMR)

    "Whiskey And You" – Chris Stapleton
    Songwriters: Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Stapleton
    Publishers: WB Music Corp./New Sea Gayle Music (ASCAP), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp./New Sea Gayle Music (BMI)

  • Video of the Year

    "It Ain't My Fault" – Brothers Osborne (WINNER)
    Director: Wes Edwards, Ryan Silver
    Producer: Tiffany Davies

    "Black" – Dierks Bentley
    Director: Wes Edwards
    Producer: Max A. Butler

    "Legends" – Kelsea Ballerini
    Director: Jeff Venable
    Producer: Ben Skipworth

    "Marry Me" – Thomas Rhett
    Director: TK McKamy
    Producer: Dan Atchison

    "We Should Be Friends" – Miranda Lambert
    Director: Trey Fanjoy
    Producer: April Dace

  • Songwriter of the Year

    Rhett Akins (WINNER)
    Ashley Gorley
    Hillary Lindsey
    Shane McAnally
    Josh Osborne

  • Vocal Event of the Year

    "The Fighter" – Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood (WINNER)
    Producers: Busbee, Keith Urban
    Record Label: Capitol Nashville

    "Craving You" – Thomas Rhett Featuring Maren Morris
    Producers: Julian Bunetta, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett
    Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

    "Dear Hate" – Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
    Producers: Brad Hill, Maren Morris
    Record Label: Columbia Nashville

    "Funny (How Time Slips Away)" – Glen Campbell And Willie Nelson
    Producer: Carl Jackson
    Record Label: Universal Music Enterprises

    "What Ifs" – Kane Brown Featuring Lauren Alaina
    Producer: Dann Huff
    Record Label: RCA Nashville