CMA Awards: Full List of Winners

8:15 PM 11/14/2018

by THR staff

Keith Urban, Chris Stapleton and Carrie Underwood were among the night's big winners.

Keith Urban CMAs 2018 - Getty - H 2018
John Shearer/Getty Images for the Country Music Association

The 52nd annual CMA Awards were handed out Wednesday night at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville.

Keith Urban (Entertainer of the Year), Chris Stapleton (Male Vocalist of the Year) and Carrie Underwood (Female Vocalist of the Year) were among the night's big winners.

In addition, a slew of performers hit the stage, including Brad Paisley, Chris Stapleton, Maren Morris, Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, Kelsea Ballerini, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Florida Georgia Line, Kacey Musgraves, Pistol Annies and Thomas Rhett.

Underwood and Brad Paisley hosted for an 11th consecutive year and also performed at the show, which aired on ABC.

A full list of winners follows.

  • Entertainer of the Year

    Keith Urban (WINNER)

    Jason Aldean

    Luke Bryan

    Kenny Chesney

    Chris Stapleton

  • Single of the Year

    "Broken Halos" – Chris Stapleton (WINNER)
    Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
    ?Mix Engineer: Vance Powell

    "Drinkin' Problem" – Midland
    Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
    ?Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank

    "Drowns the Whiskey" – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
    Producer: Michael Knox?
    Mix Engineer: Jeff Braun

    "Meant to Be" – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
    Producer: Willshire?
    Mix Engineer: Serban Ghenea

    "Tequila" – Dan + Shay
    Producers: Scott Hendricks, Dan Smyers
    ?Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano

  • Album of the Year

    "Golden Hour" – Kacey Musgraves (WINNER)
    Producers: Ian Fitchuk, Daniel Tashian, Kacey Musgraves

    "From A Room: Volume 2" – Chris Stapleton
    Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton

    "Graffiti U" – Keith Urban
    Producers: Keith Urban, Dan McCarroll, J.R. Rotem, Josh Kerr, Jason Evigan, Greg Wells, Benny Blanco, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, Jesse Shatkin, Jimmy Robbins, Oscar Holter, Matt Rad, Eric Valentine, Ian Kirkpatrick, Mike Elizondo, Captain Cuts, Ross Copperman, Dann Huff, Peter Karlsson

    "Life Changes" – Thomas Rhett
    Producers: Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett

    "The Mountain" – Dierks Bentley
    Producers: Ross Copperman, Jon Randall Stewart, Arturo Buenahora Jr.

  • Song of the Year

    "Broken Halos" (WINNER)
    Songwriters: Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton

    "Body Like A Back Road"
    Songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

    "Drowns the Whiskey"
    Songwriter: Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson

    "Drunk Girl"
    Songwriter: Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas, Chris Janson

    Songwriter: Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers

  • Female Vocalist of the Year

    Carrie Underwood (WINNER)

    Kelsea Ballerini

    Miranda Lambert

    Maren Morris

    Kacey Musgraves

  • Male Vocalist of the Year

    Chris Stapleton (WINNER)

    Dierks Bentley

    Luke Combs

    Thomas Rhett

    Keith Urban

  • Vocal Group of the Year

    Old Dominion (WINNER)

    Lady Antebellum


    Little Big Town


  • Vocal Duo of the Year

    Brothers Osborne (WINNER)

    Dan + Shay

    Florida Georgia Line

    Maddie & Tae


  • Musical Event of the Year

    "Everything’s Gonna Be Alright" – David Lee Murphy (with Kenny Chesney) (WINNER)

    "Burning Man" – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne

    "Dear Hate" – Maren Morris (Feat. Vince Gill)

    "Drowns the Whiskey" – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)

    "Meant to Be" – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

  • Musician of the Year

    Mac McAnally, Guitar (WINNER)

    Jerry Douglas, Dobro

    Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar

    Dann Huff, Guitar

    Derek Wells, Guitar

  • Music Video of the Year

    "Marry Me" – Thomas Rhett (WINNER)
    Director: TK McKamy

    "Babe" – Sugarland (Featuring Taylor Swift)
    Director: Anthony Mandler

    "Cry Pretty" – Carrie Underwood
    Director: Randee St. Nicholas

    "Drunk Girl" – Chris Janson
    Director: Jeff Venable

    "Tequila" – Dan + Shay
    Director: Patrick Tracy

  • New Artist of the Year

    Luke Combs (WINNER)

    Lauren Alaina

    Chris Janson


    Brett Young