CMA Awards: Full List of Winners

11:10 AM 11/13/2019

by Annie Howard

Garth Brooks, Kacey Musgraves and Luke Combs were among the night's big winners.

Kacey Musgraves_CMAs_Onstage - Getty - H 2019
Terry Wyatt/Getty Images

The Country Music Association had its 53rd annual CMA Awards on Wednesday night from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville. 

Carrie Underwood hosted the show, along with "special guest hosts" Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton. Apart from hosting, Underwood was also up for multiple awards, including the top prize of entertainer of the year, along with album of the year and female vocalist of the year.

Garth Brooks was the night's big winner after winning entertainer of the year award. Brooks has now won the coveted award seven times. Meanwhile, Kacey Musgraves and Luke Combs won the awards for male and female vocalist. Musgraves' single "Rainbow" also won the award for music video of the year.

Other winners of the night include Maren Morris, whose GIRL won album of the year, Dan + Shay for vocal duo of the year and Old Dominion taking home the award for vocal group of the year. 

On Wednesday morning, winners in two categories were revealed on ABC's Good Morning America by country duo Maddie & Tae. "Old Town Road (Remix)" by Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus was named musical event of the year.

Musgraves performed during the show with Willie Nelson, while other performers included Kelsea Ballerini, Brooks & Dunn with Brothers Osborne, Garth Brooks with Blake Shelton, Dan + Shay, Lady Antebellum and Halsey, Old Dominion, Blake Shelton and Thomas Rhett.

A full list of winners follows. 

  • Entertainer of the Year

    WINNER Garth Brooks
    Eric Church
    Chris Stapleton
    Carrie Underwood
    Keith Urban

  • Single of the Year

    WINNER "God's Country," Blake Shelton 
    Producer: Scott Hendricks
    Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank

    "Burning Man," Dierks Bentley featuring Brothers Osborne
    Producers: Ross Copperman, Jon Randall, Arturo Buenahora, Jr.
    Mix Engineer: F. Reid Shippen

    "GIRL," Maren Morris
    Producer: Greg Kurstin
    Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin

    "Millionaire," Chris Stapleton
    Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
    Mix Engineer: Vance Powell

    "Speechless," Dan + Shay
    Producers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks
    Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano

  • Album of the Year

    WINNER GIRL, Maren Morris
    Producers: busbee, Maren Morris, Greg Kurstin

    Center Point Road, Thomas Rhett
    Producers: Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure, Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, The Stereotypes, Cleve Wilson

    Cry Pretty, Carrie Underwood
    Producers: David Garcia, Jim Jonsin, Carrie Underwood

    Dan + Shay, Dan + Shay
    Producers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks

    Desperate Man, Eric Church
    Producers: Jay Joyce, Arturo Buenahora, Jr.

  • Song of the Year

    WINNER "Beautiful Crazy"
    Songwriters: Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Robert Williford

    Songwriters: Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin

    "God's Country"
    Songwriters: Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy

    Songwriters: Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves

    Songwriters: Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds

  • Female Vocalist of the Year

    WINNER Kacey Musgraves
    Kelsea Ballerini
    Miranda Lambert
    Maren Morris
    Carrie Underwood

  • Male Vocalist of the Year

    WINNER Luke Combs
    Dierks Bentley
    Thomas Rhett
    Chris Stapleton
    Keith Urban

  • Vocal Group of the Year

    WINNER Old Dominion
    Lady Antebellum
    Little Big Town
    Zac Brown Band

  • Vocal Duo of the Year

    WINNER Dan + Shay
    Brooks & Dunn
    Brothers Osborne
    Florida Georgia Line
    Maddie & Tae

  • Musical Event of the Year

    WINNER "Old Town Road (Remix)," Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus
    Producers: YoungKio, Michael Trent Reznor, Atticus Matthew Ross

    "All My Favorite People," Maren Morris (feat. Brothers Osborne)
    Producers: Maren Morris, busbee

    "Brand New Man," Brooks & Dunn (with Luke Combs)
    Producer: Dann Huff

    "Dive Bar," Garth Brooks & Blake Shelton
    Producer: Garth Brooks

    "What Happens In A Small Town," Brantley Gilbert & Lindsay Ell
    Producer: Dann Huff

  • Musician of the Year

    WINNER Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle
    Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar
    Mac McAnally, Guitar
    Ilya Toshinsky, Banjo/Guitar
    Derek Wells, Guitar

  • Music Video of the Year

    WINNER "Rainbow," Kacey Musgraves
    Director: Hannah Lux Davis

    "Burning Man," Dierks Bentley featuring Brothers Osborne
    Director: Wes Edwards

    "GIRL," Maren Morris
    Director: Dave Meyers

    "God's Country," Blake Shelton
    Director: Sophie Muller

    "Some Of It," Eric Church
    Director: Reid Long

  • New Artist of the Year

    WINNER Ashley McBryde
    Cody Johnson
    Carly Pearce
    Morgan Wallen