ICG Publicists Awards Reveal Nominees

11:56 AM 2/24/2016

by Carolyn Giardina

The late Murray Weissman is among those mentioned.

The Hollywood Sign - H 2015
Courtesy of RexUSA

The International Cinematographers Guild (Local 600) has announced the nominees for its annual Publicists Guild Awards, set to be held Feb. 26 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Nominees include veteran Oscar campaign publicist Murray Weissman, who died last month at 90. The complete list follows:

  • Les Mason Award

    Murray Weissman, Weissman/Markovitz Communications (WINNER)
    Elaine LaZelle, Walt Disney Studios
    Sheryl Main, Unit Publicist
    Maureen O’Malley, Warner Bros. Pictures International
    Nina Turner, Buena Vista Pictures/Walt Disney Studios

  • Maxwell Weinberg Publicists Showmanship Motion Picture Award

    Walt Disney Studios for Star Wars: The Force Awakens (WINNER)
    20th Century Fox for The Martian
    Columbia Pictures for Goosebumps
    Paramount Pictures and Skydance Productions for Mission: Impossible — Rogue Nation
    Universal Pictures for Straight Outta Compton
    Warner Bros. Pictures for Mad Max: Fury Road

  • Maxwell Weinberg Publicists Showmanship Television Award

    20th Century Fox Television for Empire (WINNER)
    20th Century Fox Television for American Horror Story: Hotel
    20th Century Fox Television for Fresh off the Boat
    Berlanti Productions in association with Warner Bros. Television for Supergirl
    CBS Television Studios for Crazy Ex-Girlfriend
    Warner Bros. Television for Blindspot

  • Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Motion Pictures Award

    Barry Wetcher (WINNER)
    Jaap Buitendijk
    Murray Close
    Andrew Schwartz
    Merie Wallace

  • Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Television Award

    Chuck Hodes (WINNER)
    Richard Cartwright
    Bill Inoshita
    Neil Jacobs

  • International Media Award

    Yuko Yoshikawa, Japan (WINNER)
    Nelson Aspen, Australia
    Dan Jolin, U.K.
    Elisabeth Sereda, Austria
    Noel de Souza, India

  • Press Award

    Bryan Alexander, USA Today (WINNER)
    Jess Cagle, People Magazine and Entertainment Weekly
    Mike Fleming Jr., Deadline.com
    Jeff Jensen, Entertainment Weekly
    Rob Moynihan, TV Guide