ICG Publicists Awards: 'Wonder Woman,' 'Get Out,' 'Stranger Things 2' Among Nominees

9:11 AM 1/18/2018

by Carolyn Giardina

The honors will be handed out March 2 at the Beverly Hilton.

Wonder Woman - Sequel Still Awaiting the Greenlight - Publicity -H 2017
Clay Enos/Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.

The International Cinematographers Guild on Thursday revealed the nominees for its 55th annual ICG Publicists Awards, which will be presented March 2 at the Beverly Hilton.

The nominees for the Maxwell Weinberg publicist showmanship motion picture award went to the publicists behind Beauty and the Beast, Baby Driver, Daddy's Home 2, Get Out, The Greatest Showman and Wonder Woman.

In the TV category, Local 600 nominated Better Call Saul unit publicist Gregg Brilliant, Feud: Bette and Joan's Erica TarinStar Trek: Discovery's Kristen Hall, Stranger Things 2 's Denise Godoy and The Orville's Erin Moody.

Jan Craft, Gabriela Gutentag, Sheryl Main, Ernie Malik, and Gina Soliz are nominated for the Les Mason Award.

As previously announced, Betty White will receive a Lifetime Achievement Award during the ceremony.

A complete list of nominees follows.

  • Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Motion Picture Award

    Beauty and the Beast - The Walt Disney Studios
    Baby Driver - TriStar Pictures (Sony Pictures)
    Daddy's Home 2 - Paramount Pictures
    Get Out - Universal Pictures - WINNERS
    The Greatest Showman - Twentieth Century Fox
    Wonder Woman - Warner Bros. Pictures

  • Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Television Award

    Better Call Saul - Gregg Brilliant, Unit Publicist
    Feud: Bette and Joan - Erica Tarin, Fox 21 Television Studios
    Star Trek: Discovery - Kristen Hall, CBS Television Studios
    Stranger Things 2 - Denise Godoy, Unit Publicist WINNER
    The Orville - Erin Moody, Twentieth Century Fox Television

  • Press Award

    Lindsey Bahr - AP
    Debra Birnbaum - Variety
    Eliza Cost - Entertainment Tonight
    Mike Fleming Jr. - Deadline WINNER
    Steven Weintraub - Collider

  • International Media Award

    Nelson Aspen (Australia)
    Janet Nepales (Philippines)
    Jami Philbrick (China)
    Gill Pringle (Australia)
    Alex Zane (UK) WINNER

  • Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Motion Pictures Award

    Murray Close
    Scott Garfield WINNER
    Matt Kennedy
    Merrick Morton
    Merie Wallace

  • Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Television Award

    Beth Dubber
    Jennifer Clasen WINNER
    Scott Green
    Trae Patton
    Michele K. Short

  • Les Mason Award

    Jan Craft, Warner Bros.
    Gabriela Gutentag, Unit Publicist
    Sheryl Main, Unit Publicist
    Ernie Malik, Unit Publicist
    Gina Soliz, Warner Bros.

  • Special Recognition

    Hollywood Foreign Press Association's Golden Globes 75th Anniversary WINNER