Soul Train Awards: The Complete Winners List

7:22 PM 11/27/2016

by Kimberly Nordyke

Erykah Badu hosted the show, where Beyonce was the night's big winner.

Erykah Badu Soul Train Awards - H Getty 2016
Getty Images

The Soul Train Awards aired Sunday night on BET and Centric.

The ceremony took place Nov. 6 at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas and was hosted by Erykah Badu for a second year in a row.

Also during the show, Teddy Riley received the Legend Award, and Brandy was honored with the Lady of Soul Award.

A complete list of winners follows.

  • Album/Mixtape of the Year

    Beyoncé - Lemonade (WINNER)

    Bryson Tiller - T R A P S O U L

    DJ Khaled - Major Key

    Drake - Views

    Kanye West - The Life of Pablo

    Rihanna - Anti

  • Best New Artist

    Chance the Rapper (WINNER)

    Anderson .Paak

    Andra Day

    Bryson Tiller

    Ro James

    Tory Lanez

  • Song of the Year

    Beyoncé - Formation (WINNER)

    Adele - Hello

    Bryson Tiller - Don’t

    Drake - Controlla

    Rihanna Ft. Drake - Work

  • Best R&B/Soul Male Artist

    Maxwell (WINNER)

    Anthony Hamilton

    Bryson Tiller

    The Weeknd


  • Best R&B/Soul Female Artist

    Beyoncé (WINNER)

    Alicia Keys


    Jill Scott


  • Video of the Year

    Beyoncé - Formation (WINNER)

    Beyoncé - Sorry

    Drake - Hotline Bling

    Kanye West - Fade

    Rihanna Ft. Drake - Work

  • Centric Certified Award

    Anderson .Paak (WINNER)

    After 7


    Lalah Hathaway

    Musiq Soulchild

  • Best Gospel/Inspirational Song

    Kirk Franklin - 123 Victory (WINNER)

    Donnie McClurkin - I Need You

    Hezekiah Walker - Better

    Tamela Mann - God Provides

    Travis Greene - Made A Way

  • Rhythm & Bars Award (Formerly Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year)

    Fat Joe & Remy Ma Ft. French Montana & Infared - All The Way Up (WINNER)

    Chance the Rapper Ft. Lil Wayne & 2 Chainz - No Problem

    DJ Khaled Ft. Drake - For Free

    Drake - Controlla

    Drake Ft. Wizkid & Kyla - One Dance

  • The Ashford & Simpson Songwriter's Award

    Rise Up – Written By: Andra Day, Jennifer Decilveo (Andra Day) (WINNER)

    Hello – Written By: Adele Laurie Blue Adkins, Gregory Allen Kurstin (Adele)

    Formation – Written By: Michael L. Williams Ii, Beyoncé Knowles, Khalif Brown, Aaquil Brown, Asheton Hogan, (Beyoncé)

    Don’t – Written By: Johntá M. Austin, Mariah Carey, Bryan-Michael Cox, Jermaine Dupri, Tavoris Javon Hollins, Isom Brandon Stewart, Bryson Dejuan Tiller (Bryson Tiller)

    Needed Me – Written By: Nicholas Valentino Audino, Rachel Derrus, Adam King Feeney, Robyn R. Fenty, Brittany Talia Hazzard, Charles Hinshaw Jr., Lewis Beresford Hughes, Dijon Isaiah McFarlane, Khaled Rohaim, Te Whiti Te Rangitepaia Mataa Warbick (Rihanna)

  • Best Dance Performance

    Kanye West (Dance Performance Ft. Teyana Taylor) - Fade (WINNER)

    Beyoncé - Formation

    Drake - Hotline Bling

    Rihanna Ft. Drake - Work

    Usher Ft. Young Thug - No Limit

  • Best Collaboration

    Fat Joe & Remy Ma Ft. French Montana & Infared - All The Way Up ?(WINNER)

    Beyoncé Ft. Kendrick Lamar - Freedom

    Chance The Rapper Ft. Lil Wayne & 2 Chainz - No Problem

    Dj Khaled Ft. Drake - For Free

    Rihanna Ft. Drake - Work