TV Premiere Dates 2018: The Complete Guide

3:00 PM 11/16/2017

by Lesley Goldberg

Don't know when your shows are back on TV? THR has compiled a comprehensive list of this year's launch dates for programs from the broadcast, cable, premium networks and streaming services.

"American Crime Story"
"American Crime Story"
Courtesy of Ray Mickshaw/FX

Can't keep track of when all the latest new and returning series air in the era of #PeakTV?

The Hollywood Reporter has put together a comprehensive guide to the broadcast, cable, premium and online networks' offerings for the year.

THR will continue to update the calendar with premiere dates, midseason finales and season finale dats all year long, so make sure to bookmark this page and circle back for a handy guide to what's on in 2018. 

  • January

    CMT's 'Nashville'
    CMT's 'Nashville'
    Mark Levine/CMT

    Monday, Jan. 1
    Lovesick (Netflix)
    8 p.m.: The Bachelor (ABC), The Wall (NBC, midseason)
    9 p.m.: Valor (The CW, midseason), Better Late Than Never (NBC)
    10 p.m.: The Brave (NBC, midseason)

    Tuesday, Jan. 2
    8 p.m.: Ellen's Game of Games (NBC), NCIS (CBS, midseason), Lethal Weapon (Fox, midseason)
    9 p.m.: L.A. to Vegas (Fox), Bull (CBS, midseason)
    9:30 p.m.: The Mick (Fox, midseason)
    10 p.m.: Chicago Med (NBC, midseason), NCIS: New Orleans (CBS, midseason)

    Wednesday, Jan. 3
    8 p.m.: Grown-ish (Freeform), The Blacklist (NBC, midseason), The X-Files (Fox), The Amazing Race (CBS), The Goldbergs (ABC, midseason)
    8:30 p.m.: Speechless (ABC, midseason)
    9 p.m.: Law & Order: SVU (NBC, midseason), 911 (Fox), Modern Family (ABC, midseason), SEAL Team (CBS, midseason)
    9:30 p.m.: American Housewife (ABC, midseason)
    10 p.m.: Chicago P.D. (NBC, midseason), Match Game (ABC), Criminal Minds (CBS, midseason)

    Thursday, Jan. 4
    8 p.m.: Superstore (NBC, midseason), The Four (Fox), Big Bang Theory (CBS, midseason)
    8:30 p.m.: The Good Place (NBC, midseason), Young Sheldon (CBS, midseason)
    9 p.m.: Will & Grace (NBC, midseason), Nashville (CMT), Mom (CBS, midseason)
    9:30 p.m.: Great News (NBC, midseason), Life in Pieces (CBS, midseason)
    10 p.m.: Chicago Fire (NBC, midseason), SWAT (CBS, midseason)

    Friday, Jan. 5
    The End of the F***ing World (Netflix)
    8 p.m.: Child Support (ABC), Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (CW, midseason)
    9 p.m.: Agents of SHIELD (ABC, midseason)

    Sunday, Jan. 7
    5-8 p.m. PT/8-11 p.m. ET: Golden Globes (NBC)
    5:30 p.m.: Star Trek: Discovery (CBS All Access, midseason)
    7:30 p.m.: Bob's Burgers (Fox, midseason)
    8 p.m.: Wisdom of the Crowd (CBS, midseason), The Simpsons (Fox, midseason)
    8:30 p.m.: Ghosted (Fox, midseason)
    9 p.m.: NCIS: Los Angeles (CBS, midseason), Family Guy (Fox, midseason)
    9:30 p.m.: The Last Man on Earth (fox, midseason)
    10 p.m.: The Chi (Showtime), Madam Secretary (CBS, midseason)

    Monday, Jan. 8
    10 p.m.: The Good Doctor (ABC, midseason), The Brave (NBC, midseason)

    Tuesday, Jan. 9
    8 p.m.: The Fosters (Freeform), America's Next Top Model (VH1)
    9 p.m.: This Is Us (NBC, midseason), The Haves and the Have Nots (OWN)

    Wednesday, Jan. 10
    8:30 p.m.: Alone Together (Freeform)
    9 p.m.: The Magicians (Syfy)
    10 p.m.: If Loving You Is Wrong (OWN)

    Friday, Jan. 12
    Philip K. Dick's Electric Dreams (Amazon), Somebody Feed Phil (Netflix), Disjointed (Netflix)
    8 p.m.: Blindspot (NBC, midseason)
    9 p.m.: Taken (NBC)
    10 p.m.: Dateline (NBC, midseason)

    Sunday, Jan. 14
    10 p.m.: Divorce (HBO)
    10:30 p.m.: Crashing (HBO)

    Monday, Jan. 15
    8 p.m.: Supergirl (The CW, midseason), The Gifted (Fox, season finale), Kevin Can Wait (CBS, midseason)
    8:30 p.m.: 9JKL (CBS, midseason)
    9 p.m.: Man WIth a Plan (CBS, midseason)
    9:30 p.m.: Superior Donuts (CBS, midseason)
    10 p.m.: Scorpion (CBS, midseason)

    Tuesday, Jan. 16
    9 p.m.: The Flash (The CW, midseason)
    9 p.m.: Black Lightning (The CW)
    10 p.m.: The Paynes (OWN)

    Wednesday, Jan. 17
    The Path (Hulu)
    8 p.m.: Riverdale (The CW, midseason)
    9 p.m.: Dynasty (The CW, midseason)
    10 p.m.: The Assassination of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story (FX), Corporate (Comedy Central)

    Thursday, Jan. 18
    8 p.m.: Grey's Anatomy (ABC, midseason), Supernatural (The CW, midseason), Beyond (Freeform)
    9 p.m.: Lip Sync Battle (Paramount Network launches), Scandal (ABC, midseason), Arrow (The CW, midseason)
    10 p.m.: Portlandia (IFC), How to Get Away With Murder (ABC, midseason)

    Friday, Jan. 19
    Grace and Frankie (Netflix)
    10 p.m.: Real Time With Bill Maher (HBO)
    11 p.m.: High Maintenance (HBO)

    Saturday, Jan. 20
    9 p.m.: The Paynes (OWN, time slot premiere), Planet Earth: Blue Planet II (BBC America, IFC, AMC, WEtv, Sundance TV)

    Sunday, Jan. 21
    10 a.m.: Close Up With The Hollywood Reporter (Sundance TV)
    8 p.m.: Counterpart (Starz)
    9 p.m.: The Resident (Fox, after the NFC Championship Game)

    Monday, Jan. 22
    8 p.m.: Mosaic (HBO)
    9 p.m.: The Resident (Fox, time slot premiere), The Alienist (TNT)

    Tuesday, Jan. 23
    10 p.m.: Drunk History (Comedy Central), Baskets (FX)
    10:30 p.m.: The Detour (TBS), Another Period (Comedy Central)

    Wednesday, Jan. 24
    8 p.m.: Schitt's Creek (Pop)
    8:30 p.m.: Let's Get Physical (Pop)
    9 p.m.: Waco (Paramount Network)

    Thursday, Jan. 25
    8 p.m.: RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars (VH1)

    Friday, Jan. 26
    One Day at a Time (Netflix), Britannia (Amazon)
    9 p.m.: Jane the Virgin (The CW, midseason)

    Sunday, Jan. 28
    4:30 p.m. PT: Grammy Awards (CBS)

    Monday, Jan. 29
    9 p.m.: Valor (The CW, season finale)

    Tuesday, Jan. 30
    8 p.m.: Citizen Rose (E!)

    Sunday, Jan. 31
    Step Up: High Water (YouTube Red)

  • February

    Lifetime's "UnREAL"
    Lifetime's "UnREAL"
    James Dittiger/Lifetime Television

    Thursday, Feb. 1
    9:30 p.m.: A.P. Bio (NBC)

    Friday, Feb. 2
    Altered Carbon (Netflix), Absentia (Amazon)
    10 p.m. Strike Back (Cinemax)
    11:30 p.m.: 2 Dope Queens (HBO)

    Sunday, Feb. 4
    Super Bowl (NBC)
    This Is Us (NBC, after the game)

    Wednesday, Feb. 7
    8 p.m.: Big Brother: Celebrity Edition (CBS)
    10:30 p.m.: Full Frontal With Samantha Bee (TBS)

    Friday, Feb. 9
    Winter Olympics Opening Ceremony (NBC)

    Sunday, Feb. 11
    8 p.m.: Our Cartoon President (Showtime)
    9 p.m.: Here and Now (HBO), Homeland (Showtime)

    Monday, Feb. 12
    9 p.m.: Legends of Tomorrow (The CW, midseason)
    10 p.m.: American Dad (TBS)

    Thursday, Feb. 15
    Stargate Origins (Stargate Command platform)

    Friday, Feb. 16
    Mozart in the Jungle (Amazon Studios), Everything Sucks (Netflix)
    8 p.m.: Crazy Ex Girlfriend (The CW, season finale)

    Sunday, Feb. 18
    The Joel McHale Show With Joel McHale (Netflix)
    11 p.m.: Last Week Tonight With John Oliver (HBO)

    Friday, Feb. 23
    The Tick (Amazon)

    Saturday, Feb. 24
    8 p.m.: Notes From the Field (HBO)

    Sunday, Feb. 25
    9 p.m.: Ash vs. Evil Dead (Starz), The Walking Dead (AMC)

    Monday, Feb. 26
    8 p.m.: The Voice (NBC), Legends of Tomorrow (CW, midseason)
    9 p.m.: iZombie (CW)
    9:30 p.m.: Living Biblically (CBS)
    10 p.m.: UnREAL (Lifetime), Good Girls (NBC), McMafia (AMC w/ full season on AMC Premiere)
    10:30 p.m.: Final Space (TBS)

    Tuesday, Feb. 27
    10 p.m.: Unsolved (USA)

    Wednesday, Feb. 28
    The Looming Tower (Hulu)
    8 p.m.: Survivor (CBS)
    10 p.m.: Designated Survivor (ABC, midseason)

  • March

    Courtesy of Eric Liebowitz/ABC

    Thursday, March 1
    9:30 p.m.: A.P. Bio (NBC)
    10 p.m.: Atlanta (FX), Music City (CMT)

    Friday, March 2
    8 p.m.: Once Upon a Time (ABC, midseason premiere)

    Sunday, March 4
    The Good Fight (CBS All Access)
    5 p.m.: Academy Awards (ABC)

    Wednesday, March 7
    Hard Sun (Hulu)
    8 p.m.: Riverdale (CW, midseason)
    9 p.m.: Life Sentence (CW)
    10 p.m.: Hap and Leonard (Sundance TV), Heathers (Paramount Network)

    Thursday, March 8
    The Oath (Crackle)
    12:01 a.m. PT: Jessica Jones (Netflix)
    8:30 p.m.: Champions (NBC)

    Friday, March 9
    Love (Netflix)

    Sunday, March 11
    7 p.m.: American Ninja Warrior: USA vs. The World (NBC)
    8 p.m.: American Idol (ABC), Instinct (CBS)
    9 p.m.: The Arrangement (E!)
    10 p.m. The Royals (E!), Deception (ABC), Timeless (NBC)

    Monday, March 12
    8 p.m.: American Idol (ABC)

    Tuesday, March 13
    10 p.m.: Rise (NBC), For the People (ABC)

    Sunday, March 18
    7-9 p.m.: Little Big Shots (NBC)
    9 p.m.: Genius Junior (NBC)

    Tuesday, March 20
    8 p.m.: Shadowhunters (Freeform)
    8:30 p.m.: Fresh Off the Boat (ABC, finale)
    9 p.m.: Rise (NBC, time slot premiere)
    10 p.m.: You Me Her (Audience Network)

    Wednesday, March 21
    8:30 p.m.: Speechless (ABC, finale)

    Thursday, March 22
    9 p.m.: Grey's Anatomy spinoff (ABC)

    Sunday, March 25
    8 p.m.: Little Big Shots (NBC)
    9 p.m.: Genius Junior (NBC)
    10 p.m.: Trust (FX), Billions (Showtime), Silicon Valley (HBO)
    10:30 p.m.: Barry (HBO)

    Monday, March 26
    TBD: The Zen Diaries of Garry Shandling (HBO)
    9 p.m.: The Terror (AMC)

    Tuesday, March 27
    8 p.m. Roseanne (ABC)
    9:30 p.m.: Splitting Up Together (ABC)

    Wednesday, March 28
    8:30 p.m.: Alec Inc.
    10 p.m.: The Americans (FX), Scandal (ABC, time slot premiere), Ice (Audience Network)

    Thursday, March 29
    8 p.m.: Siren (Freeform)

    Friday, March 30
    A Series of Unfortunate Events (Netflix)

  • April

    'The Handmaid's Tale'
    'The Handmaid's Tale'
    George Kraychyk/Hulu

    TBD: The Handmaid's Tale (Hulu), Howard's End (Starz)

    Monday, April 2
    10 p.m.: The Crossing (ABC)

    Tuesday, April 3
    8 p.m.: Shadowhunters (Freeform), Roseanne (ABC, time slot premiere)
    8:30 p.m.: The Middle (ABC, time slot premiere)
    10:30 p.m.: The Last O.G. (TBS)

    Wednesday, April 4
    8 p.m.: Famous in Love (Freeform)

    Sunday, April 8
    Howards End (Starz)
    8 p.m.: Killing Eve (BBC America)

    Tuesday, April 10
    9:30 p.m.: New Girl (Fox)

    Friday, April 13
    9 p.m.: Rellik (Cinemax), Jane the Virgin (CW, finale)

    Saturday, April 14
    8 p.m.: Elvis Presley: The Searcher (HBO)

    Sunday, April 15
    10 p.m.: Fear the Walking Dead (AMC)

    Tuesday, April 17
    9 p.m.: Black Lightning (CW, finale)

    Thursday, April 19
    10 p.m.: Scandal (ABC, series finale)

    Friday, April 20
    8 p.m.: Dynasty (CW, time slot premiere)
    9 p.m.: The Originals (CW)

    Sunday, April 22
    10 p.m.: Into the Badlands (AMC)

    Monday, April 23
    10 p.m.: Scorpion (CBS, finale)

    Tuesday, April 24
    8 p.m.: The Flash (CW, new episode)
    9 p.m.: Genius (National Geographic), The 100 (CW)

    Wednesday, April 25
    The Handmaid's Tale (Hulu, first two episodes)
    10 p.m.: Criminal Minds (CBS, finale), Brockmire (IFC)

    Thursday, April 26
    10 p.m.: Quantico (ABC)

    Monday, April 30
    8 p.m.: Dancing With the Stars (ABC)
    10 p.m.: Elementary (CBS), Visionaries: James Cameron's Story of Science (AMC)

  • May

    Showtime's 'I'm Dying Up Here'
    Showtime's 'I'm Dying Up Here'
    Courtesy of SHOWTIME

    TBD: Flight of the Conchords special (HBO)

    Wednesday, May 2
    10 p.m.: Code Black (CBS)

    Sunday, May 6
    Vida (Starz), Sweetbitter (Starz)
    10 p.m.: I'm Dying Up Here (Showtime)

    Tuesday, May 15
    9 p.m.: New Girl (Fox, series finale)

    Sunday, May 20
    5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET: Billboard Music Awards (NBC)

  • June

    Showtime's 'The Affair'
    Showtime's 'The Affair'
    Mark Schafer/SHOWTIME

    June TBD: C.B. Strike (Cinemax), Succession (HBO)

    Wednesday, June 6
    10 p.m.: Condor (Audience Network)

    Thursday, June 7
    8 p.m.: Cloak and Dagger (Freeform)
    10 p.m.: American Woman (Paramount Network)

    Tuesday, June 12
    8 p.m.: The Bold Type (Freeform)

    Sunday, June 17
    9 p.m.: The Affair (Showtime)

    Wednesday, June 20
    9 p.m.: Yellowstone (Paramount Network)

  • July

    Hulu's "Casual"
    Hulu's "Casual"
    Courtesy of Hulu

    July TBD: Outcast (Cinemax)

    Tuesday, July 31
    Casual (Hulu, all episodes)

  • August

  • September

  • October

  • November

  • December

     

     

    JANUARY 2019

    Sunday, Jan. 27
    Rent live musical (Fox)

comments powered by Disqus