TV Premiere Dates 2020: The Complete Guide

10:15 AM 11/29/2019

by Rick Porter

Need to know when a TV show premieres or returns? The Hollywood Reporter has compiled a comprehensive list of 2020 launch dates for programs from broadcast, cable and premium networks and streaming services. Bookmark this page, as it will be updated throughout the year.

'Westworld' begins its third season on HBO in March.
'Westworld' begins its third season on HBO in March.
Courtesy of John P Johnson/HBO

In a time of ever-expanding viewing options — three major new streaming platforms are set to launch in the next year — it can be tough to keep track of when any given show will be on.

The Hollywood Reporter is here to help. Below is a comprehensive guide to premiere dates on broadcast, cable and premium channels and on streaming services for the coming year. 

The calendar will be updated throughout the year as more premiere and finale dates are announced, so bookmark this page for a one-stop guide to what's coming in 2020. All times are ET/PT unless noted.

  • March

    Pop TV's 'One Day at a Time'
    Pop TV's 'One Day at a Time'
    Courtesy of Netflix

    Sunday, March 1
    8 p.m.: Little Big Shots (NBC, regular slot)
    10 p.m.: Dispatches From Elsewhere (AMC)

    Monday, March 2
    10 p.m.: Dispatches From Elsewhere (AMC, regular slot), Breeders (FX)

    Wednesday, March 4
    8:30 p.m.: Party of Five (Freeform, finale)
    10 p.m.: Dave (FXX), Twenties (BET)

    Thursday, March 5
    Devs (FX on Hulu)
    10 p.m.: Better Things (FX), Cake (FXX)

    Friday, March 6
    Amazing Stories (Apple TV+)
    Hillary (Hulu)
    Paradise PD (Netflix)
    ZeroZeroZero (Amazon)
    9 p.m.: The Trade (Showtime)
    10 p.m.: The Most Dangerous Animal of All (FX)

    Sunday, March 8
    Midnight: Ride With Norman Reedus (AMC)

    Monday, March 9
    8 p.m.: All American (The CW, finale), 911: Lone Star (Fox, finale), Cosmos: Possible Worlds (Nat Geo)
    9 p.m.: Black Lightning (The CW, finale)

    Tuesday, March 10
    8 p.m.: The Bachelor (ABC, finale)
    10 p.m.: If Loving You Is Wrong (OWN, final season)

    Wednesday, March 11
    On My Block (Netflix)
    8:30 p.m.: Boomerang (BET)

    Friday, March 13
    Elite (Netflix)

    Sunday, March 15
    7 p.m.: The Wall (NBC)
    9 p.m.: Westworld (HBO)
    10 p.m.: Black Monday (Showtime)

    Monday, March 16
    8 p.m.: Supernatural (The CW, new time)
    9 p.m.: Roswell, New Mexico (The CW), The Plot Against America (HBO)
    10 p.m.: My Brilliant Friend: The Story of a New Name (HBO)

    Wednesday, March 18
    Little Fires Everywhere (Hulu)
    9 p.m.: Motherland: Fort Salem (Freeform)
    10 p.m.: Brockmire (IFC, final season)

    Thursday, March 19
    Feel Good (Netflix)
    Ruthless (BET+)
    10 p.m.: Top Chef (Bravo)

    Friday, March 20
    Self Made: Inspired by the Life of Madam C.J. Walker (Netflix)
    The Letter for the King (Netflix)

    Monday, March 23
    8 p.m.: Supernatural (The CW, last finished episode before shutdown)

    Tuesday, March 24
    9 p.m.: This Is Us (NBC, finale)
    9:30 p.m.: One Day at a Time (Pop TV)
    10 p.m.: Council of Dads (NBC)

    Thursday, March 26
    9 p.m.: Legacies (The CW, last finished episode before shutdown)
    10 p.m.: Tacoma FD (TruTV)

    Friday, March 27
    Ozark (Netflix)
    Making the Cut (Amazon)
    10 p.m.: Vagrant Queen (Syfy)

    Monday, March 30
    8 p.m.: Whose Line Is It Anyway? (The CW)
    11 p.m.: Desus and Mero (Showtime; hosts filming at home)

     

  • April

    ABC's 'How to Get Away With Murder'
    ABC's 'How to Get Away With Murder'
    ABC/Eric McCandless

    Thursday, April 2
    8:30 p.m.: Man With a Plan (CBS)
    9 p.m.: Siren (Freeform)
    9:30 p.m.: Broke (CBS)
    10 p.m.: How to Get Away With Murder (ABC)

    Friday, April 3
    Home Before Dark (Apple TV+, first three episodes)
    Harley Quinn (DC Universe)
    Tales From the Loop (Amazon)
    Future Man (Hulu, final season; all episodes)
    Elephant (Disney+)

    Sunday, April 5
    7 p.m.: Kim Kardashian West: The Justice Project (Oxygen)
    8 p.m.: ACM Awards (CBS) POSTPONED

    Monday, April 6
    Quibi launches in the U.S.
    The Big Show Show (Netflix)
    10 p.m.: The Baker and the Beauty (ABC)

    Tuesday, April 7
    10:30 p.m.: The Last O.G. (TBS)

    Wednesday, April 8
    9 p.m.: Modern Family (ABC, series finale)
    10 p.m.: Who Wants to Be a Millionaire (ABC)
    11 p.m.: Liar (Sundance)

    Thursday, April 9
    The Good Fight (CBS All Access)
    9 p.m.: Grey's Anatomy (ABC, "finale")

    Sunday, April 12
    9 p.m.: The Walking Dead (AMC, finale) POSTPONED, Killing Eve (AMC/BBC America)
    10 p.m.: Insecure (HBO), The Walking Dead: World Beyond (AMC) POSTPONED
    10: 30 p.m.: Run (HBO)

    Monday, April 13
    Paradise Lost (Spectrum Originals)
    10 p.m.: Songland (NBC)

    Tuesday, April 14
    9 p.m.: One Day at a Time (Pop TV, regular slot), New Amsterdam (NBC, finale)

    Wednesday, April 15
    Peacock launches for Comcast Xfinity users
    Mrs. America (FX on Hulu)
    9 p.m.: American Housewife (ABC, new time period)
    10 p.m.: What We Do in the Shadows (FX)

    Thursday, April 16
    9 p.m.: In the Dark (The CW)

    Friday, April 17
    Home (Apple TV+, all episodes)
    #BlackAF (Netflix)

    Sunday, April 19
    9 p.m.: The Walking Dead: World Beyond (AMC, regular slot)
    10 p.m.: Fargo (FX) -- POSTPONED

    Wednesday, April 22
    9 p.m.: Mental Samurai (Fox)

    Thursday, April 23
    8:30 p.m.: Will & Grace retrospective (NBC)
    9 p.m.: Will & Grace (NBC, series finale)

    Friday, April 24
    Defending Jacob (Apple TV+, first three episodes)
    After Life (Netflix)

    Sunday, April 26
    9 p.m.: Vida (Starz)
    10 p.m.: Penny Dreadful: City of Angels (Showtime)

    Monday, April 27
    I Know This Much Is True (HBO)
    Never Have I Ever (Netflix)

    Wednesday, April 29
    8 p.m.: Billboard Music Awards (NBC)POSTPONED

    Thursday, April 30
    8 p.m.: Council of Dads (NBC, regular slot)

  • May

    FXX's 'Archer'
    FXX's 'Archer'
    Courtesy of FXX

    TBD: HBO Max launches

    Friday, May 1
    Hollywood (Netflix)
    Upload (Amazon)
    Trying (Apple TV+, all episodes)
    11 p.m.: Betty (HBO)

    Sunday, May 3
    9 p.m.: Billions (Showtime)

    Tuesday, May 5
    10 p.m.: Million Dollar Listing Los Angeles (Bravo)

    Wednesday, May 6
    10 p.m.: Archer (FXX)

    Friday, May 8
    Solar Opposites (Hulu, all episodes)
    The Eddy (Netflix)

    Sunday, May 10
    The Undoing (HBO) POSTPONED

    Monday, May 11
    The Third Day (HBO)

    Thursday, May 14
    8 p.m.: Station 19 (ABC, finale)
    10 p.m.: How to Get Away With Murder (ABC, series finale)

    Friday, May 15
    The Great (Hulu, all episodes)

    Sunday, May 17
    8 p.m.: Hightown (Starz)

    Monday, May 18
    Supernatural (The CW, series finale)
    Stargirl (DC Universe)

    Tuesday, May 19
    8 p.m.: Stargirl (The CW, on-air premiere)

    Wednesday, May 20
    8 p.m.: The 100 (The CW, final season)

    Thursday, May 21
    8 p.m.: Love Island (CBS)

    Monday, May 25
    9 p.m.: Quiz (AMC)
    10 p.m.: Genius: Aretha (National Geographic)

    Friday, May 29
    Ramy (Hulu, all episodes)

    Sunday, May 31
    9 p.m.: Snowpiercer (TNT)

  • June

    Friday, June 5
    Dear... (Apple TV+, all episodes)

    Sunday, June 7
    8 p.m.: Tony Awards (CBS) POSTPONED

    Friday, June 19
    Taste the Nation With Padma Lakshmi (Hulu)

  • July

    Sunday, July 5
    10 p.m.: The Chi (Showtime)

    Wednesday, July 15
    Peacock launches wide

  • August

    Date TBD: Marvel's Falcon and Winter Soldier (Disney+)

  • September

    TBD: Ratched (Netflix)

    Sunday, Sept. 20
    8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT: Emmy Awards (ABC)

     

  • October

    Date TBD: The Mandalorian (Disney+)

  • November

  • December

    Date TBD: Marvel's WandaVision (Disney+)

  • January

    Freeform's 'Party of Five'
    Freeform's 'Party of Five'
    Vu Ong/Freeform

    Wednesday, Jan. 1
    Messiah (Netflix), The Circle (Netflix), Spinning Out (Netflix)
    8 p.m.: Flirty Dancing (Fox), Doctor Who (BBC America)

    Thursday, Jan. 2
    8 p.m.: Last Man Standing (Fox)
    9 p.m.: Deputy (Fox)

    Friday, Jan. 3
    Anne With an E (Netflix, final season)
    Ilana Glazer: The Planet Is Burning (Amazon)

    Saturday, Jan. 4
    Dracula (Netflix)

    Sunday, Jan. 5
    8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT: Golden Globe Awards (NBC)
    8 p.m.: Power (Starz, final season part two), Doctor Who (BBC America, regular slot)

    Monday, Jan. 6
    8 p.m.: America's Got Talent: The Champions (NBC), The Bachelor (ABC)
    10 p.m.: Manifest (NBC)

    Tuesday, Jan. 7
    8 p.m.: Ellen's Game of Games (NBC), Jeopardy: The Greatest of All Time (ABC)
    9 p.m.: 24 Hours to Hell and Back (Fox), Schitt's Creek (Pop, final season), The Haves and the Have Nots (OWN)
    10 p.m.: Zoey's Extraordinary Playlist (NBC, preview), FBI: Most Wanted (CBS)

    Wednesday, Jan. 8
    8 p.m.: Undercover Boss (CBS), Catfish: The TV Show (MTV)
    9 p.m.: Criminal Minds (CBS, final season), Party of Five (Freeform)

    Friday, Jan. 10
    AJ and the Queen, Giri/Haji, Medical Police (Netflix)
    8 p.m.: Lincoln Rhyme: Hunt for the Bone Collector (NBC)

    Sunday, Jan. 12
    7 p.m.: Critics Choice Awards (The CW)
    9 p.m.: The Outsider (HBO), Sanditon (PBS)

    Monday, Jan. 13
    The Healing Powers of Dude (Netflix)
    9 p.m.: The New Pope (HBO)

    Wednesday, Jan. 15
    Grace and Frankie (Netflix)
    9 p.m.: Nancy Drew (The CW)
    10 p.m.: Good Trouble (Freeform), 68 Whiskey (Paramount), The Magicians (Syfy)

    Thursday, Jan. 16
    8 p.m.: Grown-ish (Freeform), Supernatural (The CW)
    8:30 p.m.: Everything's Gonna Be Okay (Freeform)
    9 p.m.: Legacies (The CW)

    Friday, Jan. 17
    Sex Education (Netflix)
    Little America (Apple TV+)
    Diary of a Future President (Disney+)
    8 p.m.: Charmed (The CW)
    9 p.m.: Dynasty (The CW)
    10 p.m.: Real Time With Bill Maher (HBO)

    Saturday, Jan. 18
    9 p.m.: Seven Worlds, One Planet (BBC America)

    Sunday, Jan. 19
    8 p.m.: Batwoman (The CW)
    9 p.m.: Supergirl (The CW)
    10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT (approximate): 911: Lone Star (Fox)
    10 p.m.: Avenue 5 (HBO)
    10:30 p.m.: Curb Your Enthusiasm (HBO)

    Monday, Jan. 20
    Family Reunion (Netflix)
    8 p.m.: 911: Lone Star (Fox, time period premiere), All American (The CW)
    9 p.m.: Black Lightning (The CW)

    Tuesday, Jan. 21
    Fortune Feimster: Sweet & Salty (Netflix)
    8 p.m.: Arrow (The CW)
    9 p.m.: Legends of Tomorrow (The CW)
    10 p.m.: Project Blue Book (History)

    Wednesday, Jan. 22
    8 p.m.: Riverdale (The CW)
    10 p.m.: Everything's Gonna Be Okay (FX, preview)
    10:30 p.m.: Awkwafina Is Nora From Queens (Comedy Central)

    Thursday, Jan. 23
    Star Trek: Picard (CBS All Access)
    October Faction (Netflix)
    8 p.m.: Station 19 (ABC)
    8:30 p.m.: Outmatched (Fox)
    9 p.m.: Grey's Anatomy (ABC, new time), The Bold Type (Freeform)
    10 p.m.: A Million Little Things (ABC, new time)

    Friday, Jan. 24
    Shrill (Hulu) 
    Chilling Adventures of Sabrina (Netflix)
    The Ranch (Netflix, final season)
    The Goop Lab (Netflix)

    Sunday, Jan. 26
    8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT: Grammy Awards (CBS)
    8 p.m.: The Circus (Showtime)
    8:30 p.m.: Our Cartoon President (Showtime)

    Tuesday, Jan. 28
    9 p.m.: Arrow (The CW, series finale)
    10:30 p.m.: Miracle Workers: Dark Ages (TBS)

    Wednesday, Jan. 29
    Next in Fashion (Netflix)

    Thursday, Jan. 30
    The Stranger (Netflix)
    8:30 p.m.: The Good Place (NBC, series finale)

    Friday, Jan. 31
    BoJack Horseman (Netflix, final season part two)

  • February

    Showtime's 'Homeland'
    Showtime's 'Homeland'
    Courtesy of Showtime

    Sunday, Feb. 2
    6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT: Super Bowl LIV (Fox)
    10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT (approximate): The Masked Singer (Fox)

    Monday, Feb. 3
    Manhunt: Deadly games (Spectrum)
    10 p.m.: McMillions (HBO)
    11 p.m.: Desus & Mero (Showtime)

    Tuesday, Feb. 4
    8 p.m.: The Flash (The CW)

    Wednesday, Feb. 5
    They've Gotta Have Us (Netflix)
    8 p.m.: The Masked Singer (Fox, time period premiere)
    9 p.m.: Lego Masters (Fox)

    Thursday, Feb. 6
    Interrogation (CBS All Access)
    8 p.m.: Brooklyn Nine-Nine (NBC), Katy Keene (The CW)
    9 p.m.: Will & Grace (NBC, new time), The Sinner (USA)
    9:30 p.m.: Indebted (NBC)
    10 p.m.: Tommy (CBS), Briarpatch (USA)

    Friday, Feb. 7
    Locke and Key (Netflix)
    Mythic Quest: Raven's Banquet (Apple TV+, all episodes)
    8 p.m.: MacGyver (CBS)
    9 p.m.: Hawaii Five-0 (CBS, new time)
    11 p.m.: High Maintenance (HBO)

    Saturday, Feb. 8
    2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT: XFL Football (ABC)
    5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT: XFL Football (Fox)

    Sunday, Feb. 9
    8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT: The Oscars (ABC)
    9 p.m.: Homeland (Showtime)
    10 p.m.: Kidding (Showtime)

    Tuesday, Feb. 11
    10 p.m.: For Life (ABC), Cherish the Day (OWN)

    Wednesday, Feb. 12
    8 p.m.: Survivor (CBS)
    10 p.m.: The Soup (E!)

    Thursday, Feb. 13
    Narcos: Mexico (Netflix)
    8:30 p.m.: Brooklyn Nine-Nine (NBC, time period premiere)

    Friday, Feb. 14
    High Fidelity, Utopia Falls (Hulu)
    Visible: Out on Television (Apple TV+, all episodes)
    10 p.m. Strike Back (Cinemax, final season)

    Saturday, Feb. 15
    8 p.m.: The Thing About Harry (Freeform)

    Sunday, Feb. 16
    8 p.m.: American Idol (ABC), Outlander (Starz), El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie (AMC debut)
    8:30 p.m.: Duncanville (Fox)
    9 p.m.: Zoey's Extraordinary Playlist (NBC, time period premiere), Extreme Makeover: Home Edition (HGTV), Race for the White House (CNN), Wrong Man (Starz), War of the Worlds (Epix)
    10 p.m.: Good Girls (NBC), NCIS: New Orleans (CBS, new time), Slow Burn (Epix), The Windsors: Inside the Royal Family (CNN)
    11 p.m.: Last Week Tonight (HBO)

    Tuesday, Feb. 18
    10 p.m.: Hot Ones: The Game Show (TruTV)

    Wednesday, Feb. 19
    9 p.m.: Criminal Minds (CBS, series finale)
    10:30 p.m.: Year of the Rabbit (IFC)

    Friday, Feb. 21
    Hunters (Amazon)
    Gentefied (Netflix)
    Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Disney+)
    8 p.m.: Fresh Off the Boat (ABC, series finale)

    Sunday, Feb. 23
    9 p.m.: The Walking Dead (AMC)
    10 p.m.: Better Call Saul (AMC)

    Monday, Feb. 24
    8 p.m.: The Voice (NBC)
    9 p.m.: Better Call Saul (AMC, time period premiere)
    10 p.m.: Little Big Shots (NBC)

    Wednesday, Feb. 26
    I Am Not Okay With This (Netflix)
    10 p.m.: It's Personal With Amy Hoggart (TruTV)

    Thursday, Feb. 27
    Altered Carbon (Netflix)

    Friday, Feb. 28
    8 p.m.: Shark Tank (ABC, new time period), RuPaul's Drag Race (VH1)