ABC Announces Fall Premiere Dates

'Designated Survivor' is set for Sept. 21, while 'Conviction' and 'American Housewife' will get October debuts.
Courtesy of ABC
'Designated Survivor'

ABC is diving into the 2016-17 TV season early.

The network on Tuesday announced its fall premiere dates, with the latest installment of Dancing With the Stars set to bow a week early, on Monday, Sept. 12, at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

Most of the network's new series, including the Kiefer Sutherland-starrer Designated Survivor, the family comedy Speechless and the legal soap Notorious, will bow during the week of Sept. 19, a day after ABC airs the 68th annual Emmy Awards with host Jimmy Kimmel.

However, the network will stagger two premieres: Conviction, the legal drama starring former Agent Carter lead Hayley Atwell, will debut Monday, Oct. 3, at 10 p.m.; and the Katy Mixon comedy American Housewife will launch on Tuesday, Oct. 11, at 8:30 p.m.

The full list of premiere dates are below.

Monday, Sept. 12

8:00-10:00 p.m.        Dancing With the Stars (Season 23 premiere)

Sunday, Sept. 18
7:00-8:00 p.m.          68th Emmy Awards Arrival Pre-Show (live from Los Angeles)
8:00-11:00 p.m.        68th Emmy Awards (live from Los Angeles)

Tuesday, Sept. 20
8:00-10:00 p.m.        Dancing With the Stars Results Show
10:00-11:00 p.m.      Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (Season 4 premiere)

Wednesday, Sept. 21
8:00-8:30 p.m.          The Goldbergs (Season 4 premiere)
8:30-9:00 p.m.          Speechless (Series premiere)
9:00-9:30 p.m.          Modern Family (Season 8 premiere)
9:30-10:00 p.m.        Black-ish (Season 3 premiere)
10:00-11:00 p.m.      Designated Survivor (Series premiere)

Thursday, Sept. 22
8:00-9:00 p.m.         Grey’s Anatomy (Season 13 premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m.       Notorious (Series premiere)
10:00-11:00 p.m.     How to Get Away With Murder (Season 3 premiere)

Friday, Sept. 23
8:00-8:30 p.m.         Last Man Standing (Season 6 premiere)
8:30-9:00 p.m.         Dr. Ken (Season 2 premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m.       Shark Tank (Season 8 premiere)

Sunday, Sept. 25
8:00-9:00 p.m.         Once Upon a Time (Season 6 premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m.       Secrets and Lies (Season 2 premiere)
10:00-11:00 p.m.     Quantico (Season 2 premiere)

Sunday, Oct. 2
7:00-8:00 p.m.         America’s Funniest Home Videos (Season 27 premiere)

Monday, Oct. 3
10:00-11:00 p.m.     Conviction (Series premiere)

Tuesday, Oct. 11
8:00-8:30 p.m.         The Middle (Season 8 premiere)
8:30-9:00 p.m.         American Housewife (Series premiere)
9:00-9:30 p.m.         Fresh Off the Boat (Season 3 premiere)
9:30-10:00 p.m.       The Real O'Neals (Season 2 premiere)