'True Blood's' Anna Paquin, 'Grey's Anatomy's' Sandra Oh Among College TV Awards Presenters

Anna Paquin Sandra Oh Split - H 2012
Getty Images

Anna Paquin Sandra Oh Split - H 2012

Joining hosts Mark-Paul Gosselaar and Breckin Meyer of TNT's Franklin & Bash, The Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Foundation announces its star-studded presenters for the 33rd Annual College Television Awards on March 31 at L.A.’s Renaissance Hotel.

PHOTOS: Hollywood Reporter's Philanthropy Issue -- The Photographs

In addition to True Blood star Anna Paquin and Grey’s Anatomy actress Sandra Oh, the presenters include Paul Blackthorne (The River), Jennifer Carpenter (Dexter), Rachael Leigh Cook (Perception), Cat Deeley (So You Think You Can Dance), Tony Hale (Arrested Development), Russell Hornsby (Grimm), Jason Isaacs (Awake), Zachary Knighton (Happy Endings), Rex Lee (Suburgatory), Lamorne Morris (New Girl), David Ono (ABC7 Eyewitness News), Scott Porter (Hart of Dixie), Wilmer Valderrama (Awake), Snuffy Walden (Friday Night Lights composer), Cress Williams (Hart of Dixie), Matthew Gray Gubler (Criminal Minds) and Ariel Winter (Modern Family).

"It’s a huge honor when such visible and prestigious talent turns out to support and recognize the outstanding work of these college students, and this year is no exception,"  Television Academy Foundation Executive Director, Norma Provencio Pichardo, tells The Hollywood Reporter. "The College Television Awards feature all the excitement and celebrity of our industry, while serving as the launch pad for its future leaders."

Additionally, Grey’s Anatomy director Edward Ornelas, a 1996 alum of the Foundation’s summer internship program, will present the Directing award.

PHOTOS: Behind the Scenes of THR's Philanthropy Shoot -- The Museum Trustees

For the second consecutive year, the Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media will present the $5000 Focus on Diversity and Gender Equality in Children’s Media Award for the student producer “who best showcases diversity and gender equality for children age 2 to 11 in their work.” And for the Awards’ third consecutive year, the $10,000 Loreen Arbus Focus on Disability Scholarship will be presented to a student producer who “shed light on people with disabilities, helps emerging artists gain recognition and increases visibility for artists with disabilities.”

As THR previously reported, HBO’s president of programming, Michael Lombardo, will accept the Innovation in Television Award for the network.

The Television Academy Foundation’s College Television Awards honors excellence in college student produced video, digital and film production. Annually, hundreds of students from across the country submit their work over 12 categories. Industry professionals judge the entries and the nominees are invited to the Los Angeles gala for the awards presentation.

Email: Jethro.Nededog@thr.com; Twitter: @TheRealJethro