CW Fall Premiere Dates: New Sunday Schedule Set for October

Aging flagship ‘The Flash’ and hot sophomore ‘Black Lightning’ kick things off on Oct. 9
Courtesy of The CW
'Charmed'

The CW is the latest network to solidify its fall premiere dates and, interestingly, it is giving extra sampling opportunities to freshman outings Charmed and All American.

Rolling out its new and returning series starting Oct. 9 with returns of the popular DC duo The Flash and Black Lightning, The CW will air both Charmed and All American twice in the first weeks of the season.

It’s also the first time the network will be programming original content on Sunday nights. That starts with the annual telecast of the iHeartRadio Music Festival on Oct 7 and kicks into full swing Oct. 14 with the return of Supergirl and the launch of Charmed.

See the full dates below.

Sunday, Oct. 7
8:00-10:00 p.m. ET/PT – 2018 iHeartRadio Music Festival

Monday, Oct. 8
8:00-10:00 p.m. – 2018 iHeartRadio Music Festival

Tuesday, Oct. 9
8:00-9:00 p.m. – The Flash (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – Black Lightning (Season Premiere)

Wednesday, Oct. 10
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Riverdale (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – All American (Series Premiere)

Thursday, Oct. 11
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Supernatural (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – All American (Encore of Premiere)

Friday, Oct. 12
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Dynasty (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (Season Premiere)

Sunday, Oct. 14
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Supergirl (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – Charmed (Series Premiere)

Monday, Oct. 15
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Arrow (Season Premiere)

Thursday, Oct. 18
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Supernatural (Original Episode)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – Charmed (Encore of Premiere)

Monday, Oct. 22
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Arrow (Original Episode)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (Season Premiere)

Thursday, Oct. 25
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Supernatural (Original Episode)
9:00-10:00 p.m. – Legacies (Series Premiere)

comments powered by Disqus