The CW Fall Schedule: 'Supergirl' Stays on Monday, DC Series Open 4 Nights

The series keeps its CBS time slot in the network shift, as 'The Originals,' 'Riverdale,' 'The 100,' 'iZombie' and 'Reign' sit on a deep bench.

Deepening an already significant commitment to series based on DC Comics characters, The CW's new fall schedule has those properties opening four of its five nights — including new acquisition Supergirl, which keeps its Monday 8 p.m. slot in its move from CBS.

Subsequent nights will continue to be open with The Flash (Tuesday), Arrow (Wednesday) and Legends of Tomorrow (Thursday). The network is using those series to lead into new 9 p.m. occupants: freshmen No Tomorrow on Tuesday and Frequency on Wednesday, with Supernatural shifting to Thursday.

Jane the Virgin stays on Monday, while Crazy Ex Girlfriend heads to Friday, airing after The Vampire Diaries. The limited real estate leaves The Originals, The 100, iZombie, Reign and newcomer Riverdale on the bench for midseason.

The CW's Complete 2016-17 Fall Schedule

8 p.m. — Supergirl
9 p.m.  — Jane the Virgin

8 p.m. — The Flash
9 p.m. — No Tomorrow

8 p.m. — Arrow
9 p.m.  — Frequency

8 p.m. — Legends of Tomorrow
9 p.m. — Supernatural

8 p.m. — The Vampire Diaries
9 p.m. — Crazy Ex Girlfriend