'Glee's' Darren Criss, 'Pretty Little Liars' Star Lucy Hale to Co-Host Teen Choice Awards

Darren Criss
Scott Kirkland/FOX

Darren Criss will be sans on-screen boyfriend Kurt (Chris Colfer) when Glee's fourth season begins.

Glee star Darren Criss and Pretty Little Liars' Lucy Hale have been tapped to co-host the Teen Choice Awards.

Kerry Washington, Ian Harding, Janel Parrish and Shay Mitchell will also appear on the telecast, slated to air Sunday, Aug. 11, from 8-10 p.m. ET/PT on Fox.

They join previously announced presenters Erin Andrews, Skylar Astin, Abigail Breslin, Emblem3, Max Greenfield, Simon Helberg, Demi Lovato, Laura Marano, Bridgit Mendler, Hailee Steinfeld, Bella Thorne, The Wanted, Russell Westbrook, Rebel Wilson, Lily Collins, Alexandra Daddario, Liam Hemsworth, Brandon T. Jackson, Logan Lerman, Chloe Grace Moretz, Tyler Posey, Leven Rambin and Ian Somerhalder.

Criss, who stars on the Fox musical comedy as Blaine Anderson and recently wrapped a North American tour, is next set to appear in Shari Springer Berman's comedy Girl Most Likely alongside Kristen Wiig, Annette Bening and Matt Dillon. 

Hale, who will release a country album in 2014, has played Aria Montgomery on ABC Family's hit drama Pretty Little Liars since June 2010.

Last year's co-hosts were Glee's Kevin McHale and The X Factor judge Demi Lovato.

The Teen Choice Awards are executive produced by Bob Bain and Michael Burg. Paul Flattery and Kelly Brock are producers with Greg Sills as supervising producer.