Lucy Hale to Host 'New Year's Rockin' Eve's' First Countdown From New Orleans (Exclusive)

Lucy Hale- Teen Choice Awards 2016-Getty-H 2016
Steve Granitz/WireImage

Pretty Little Liars star Lucy Hale has signed on to host Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest's first-ever live Central Time Zone countdown, from New Orleans.

Meanwhile, Panic! at the Disco and Jason Derulo are set to perform from the Allstate Fan Fest in New Orleans, where locals and tourists annually celebrate the new year ahead of the Allstate Sugar Bowl. The New Orleans segments also will include exclusive celebrity and fan interviews leading up to the midnight countdown and a fleur-de-lis drop near Jackson Square to ring in the new year.

Ryan Seacrest will lead the traditional countdown to midnight live from New York, with Jenny McCarthy reporting live from Times Square, while Fergie returns to host the Billboard Hollywood Party in Los Angeles. The live telecast kicks off at 8 p.m. (live on the East Coast; tape-delayed in the Pacific Time Zone) Saturday, Dec. 31, on ABC.

Also on Monday, ABC and Dick Clark Productions announced that Demi Lovato will appear on the show via a special performance from her Celebrity Cruises concert in St. Maarten in the Caribbean. This marks the first international performance for the show, which also includes remote segments from Las Vegas.

The news comes a day after Lionel Richie joined the performers lineup for the New Year's Eve special. The singer will perform from Las Vegas moments after the ball drops in Times Square, singing his hit "All Night Long" immediately following the midnight countdown and celebration.

He joins previously announced performers including Mariah Carey, DNCE, Thomas Rhett and Gloria Estefan and the cast of her Broadway musical On Your Feet!

Fergie also will perform at The Billboard Hollywood Party, with additional performances by Alessia Cara, Fifth Harmony featuring Kid Ink and Ty Dolla $ign, Flo Rida featuring Macy Kate, G-Eazy featuring Bebe Rexha, Martin Garrix also with Bebe Rexha, Niall Horan, John Legend, Lukas Graham, Shawn Mendes, Mike Posner, Emeli Sande and Hailee Steinfeld.

The broadcast is produced by Dick Clark Productions, with Seacrest, Allen Shapiro and Mike Mahan serving as executive producers and Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco as co-executive producers. Larry Klein is producer.?