'Contagion's' Sanaa Lathan and 'Hurt Locker's' Anthony Mackie Hosting NAACP Image Awards

Sanaa Lathan Anthony Mackie Split - H 2012
Getty Images

Sanaa Lathan Anthony Mackie Split - H 2012

Sanaa Lathan (Contagion) and Anthony Mackie (Hurt Locker, Adjustment Bureau) will host the 43rd NAACP Awards airing Friday at 8 p.m. on NBC.

PHOTOS: 2011 NAACP Image Awards Red Carpet

According to Wednesday’s announcement, the ceremony’s performers include Lenny Kravitz, Jill Scott, Kirk Franklin and Ne-Yo.

And to date, the confirmed presenters include LL Cool J, Paula Patton, Cuba Gooding Jr., Vanessa Williams, Jordin Sparks, Corey Reynolds, Judge Greg Mathis, Harry Belafonte, Sidney Poitier, Holly Robinson Peete, Regina King, Taraji P. Henson, Terrence Howard, Samuel L. Jackson, Cicely Tyson, Diahann Carroll, Archie Panjabi and Hill Harper.

ABC rules the TV nominees, Columbia Records leads the recording category and The Help was tops among the film honorees. George Lucas will receive The Vanguard Award and Radio One/TV One Founder Cathy Hughes will receive the NAACP Chairman’s Award.

The awards celebrate the accomplishments of people of color in the fields of television, music, literature and film, and also honors individuals or groups who promote social justice through creative endeavors.

For a complete list of this year’s nominees, read THR’s story here.

Email: Jethro.Nededog@thr.com; Twitter: @TheRealJethro