PaleyFest: 'American Horror Story,' 'New Normal' Added to Lineup

American Horror Story Asylum Premiere EP Lana - H 2012
Mike Yarish/FX

American Horror Story Asylum Premiere EP Lana - H 2012

PaleyFest has unveiled two more television shows that will take part in next year's 30th annual celebration and announced the first recipient for the new Icon Award.

FX's American Horror Story: Asylum and NBC's The New Normal have been added to the festival slate, which already includes Once Upon a Time, Revolution and The Newsroom.

Additionally, Horror Story and New Normal executive producer Ryan Murphy will receive PaleyFest's first Icon Award. He will be feted at an event slated for Feb. 27, 2013, which will kick off the festival. PaleyFest takes place at the Saban Theatre in Beverly Hills from March 1-15.

"Ryan Murphy is a true innovator and one of the most original creators working in television today," said Pat Mitchell, president and CEO of The Paley Center for Media. "Each of his series has been a game changer in the medium, and continues to inform the cultural conversation. We can't imagine a more fitting PaleyFest Icon for the Festival's 30th anniversary."

The full PaleyFest lineup will be revealed Jan. 9.

Twitter: @insidethetube