'Walking Dead' Promotes Three to Series Regular — Plus See the Key Art

A few Alexandria residents get promotions for season six.
Courtesy AMC

AMC's The Walking Dead is keeping three main Alexandria residents around.

The zombie drama on Wednesday released the key art for the series and The Hollywood Reporter has learned that Tovah Feldshuh (Deanna Monroe), Alexandra Breckenridge (Jessie Anderson) and Austin Nichols (Spencer Monroe) have been promoted to regulars.

Feldshuh's Deanna is the leader of Alexandria and, in a twist, is based on the Douglas character from Robert Kirkman's comic book series.

See more 'The Walking Dead' Audition Tales: 26 Stars Tell All

Breckenridge is Rick's (Andrew Lincoln) potential love interest Jessie. Nichols, meanwhile, is Deanna's son Spencer. Both Spencer and Jessie are characters ripped directly from the comics.

The trio of actors each joined the series in season five with recurring roles and had options to be promoted to regulars in season six.

The promotions bring The Walking Dead's roster of series regulars to 18 — one more than season five's then-high — and an all-time record for the drama overseen by Scott M. Gimple. They join new series regular Lennie James (Morgan) who returns following a handful of brief appearances including the pilot.

Here's the complete list of series regulars, for those wondering: Lincoln, Norman Reedus (Daryl), Steven Yeun (Glen), Lauren Cohan (Maggie), Chandler Riggs (Carl), Danai Gurira (Michonne), Melissa McBride (Carol), Michael Cudlitz (Abraham), James, Sonequa Martin-Green (Sasha), Alanna Masterson (Tara), Christian Serratos (Rosita), Josh McDermitt (Eugene), Seth Gilliam (Father Gabriel), Feldshuh, Ross Marquand (Aaron), Breckenridge and Nichols.

Check out the key art, below, and sound off on who you think will be the first series regular to die this season in the comments section.