'West Wing,' 'Rescue Me' Reunions Round Out ATX Festival Lineup

The West Wing Cast - H 2014

With the presidential election mere months away, one of the most beloved (fictional) administrations is getting back together.

The cast of The West Wing is set to reunite at the fifth annual ATX Television Festival, along with the casts of Rescue Me and Ugly Betty, it was announced Thursday.

The West Wing Administration panel will feature creator and original showrunner Aaron Sorkin, director and executive producer Thomas Schlamme and castmembers Bradley Whitford, Dule Hill, Joshua Malina, Richard Schiff and Janel Moloney. The panel will celebrate the 10th anniversary of the series finale, among other topics, and more panelists will be announced at a later date.

Ugly Betty also will reunite to celebrate its tenth anniversary. Slated for the closing night of the fest, which is set to run June 9-12 in Austin, Texas, the panel will include castmembers America Ferrera, Eric Mabius, Becki Newton, Michael Urie, Ashley Jensen, Ana Ortiz, Tony Plana, Mark Indelicato, Vanessa Williams and Rebecca Romijn. Ferrera also will appear on a panel for her returning NBC comedy Superstore, along with co-stars Ben Feldman, Lauren Ash, Colton Dunn, Nico Santos and Nichole Bloom and creator Justin Spitzer.

Former Rescue Me star and co-creator Denis Leary (who will also be at ATX for a panel on his sophomore FX comedy Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll) will be joined by co-creator Peter Tolan and castmembers Callie Thorne, Andrea Roth, Michael Lombardi, James McCaffrey, Lenny Clarke and Larenz Tate.  

While Ugly Betty will close out the event, USA Network's new cartel drama Queen of the South will kick things off with a premiere screening followed by a panel with the cast and creators.

Other panels added to the lineup include WGN's Outsiders, Starz's Survivor's Remorse, AT&T Audience Network's Kingdom and TBS' forthcoming comedy Search Party.

As previously announced, the ATX Festival will play host to several reunions, including the casts of Friday Night LightsEverybody Loves Raymond and State of Grace, as well as the writers behind The O.C. and The Shield. Other talent set for the event includes David Simon (The Wire), Tom Fontana (Oz), Beau Willimon (House of Cards), Noah Hawley (Fargo), Jerrod Carmichael (The Carmichael Show), Nahnatchka Khan (Fresh Off the Boat) and Norman Lear. Panels are set for UnRealCasualYoungerTyrant and new shows including Preacher and Dead of Summer, among others.