10 on scene for ASC's TV competition


Ten cinematographers will vie for television honors in the American Society of Cinematographers' 22nd annual Outstanding Achievement Awards competition.

The nominees in the TV movie-miniseries-pilot category are Oliver Bokelberg for NBC's "Raines" pilot; David Franco, HBO's telefilm "Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee"; Ben Nott, TNT's miniseries "The Company"; Rene Ohashi, CBS' telefilm "Jesse Stone: Sea Change"; and Michael Weaver, ABC's "Pushing Daisies" pilot.

Nominees in the episodic television category were chosen for one episode of a regular series. They are James L. Carter for "Ending Happy" from CBS' "CSI: Crime Scene Investigation"; Eagle Egilsson, "Inside Out" from CBS' "CSI: Miami"; Russell Lee Fine, "All of Us are in the Gutter" from NBC's "The Black Donnellys"; John Fleckenstein, "Welcome to the Club" from ABC's "Women's Murder Club"; and Glen Winter, "Noir" from CW's "Smallville."

The awards will be held Jan. 26 at the Grand Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland.