Adwoa Aboah, Virgil Abloh Among 2017 Fashion Awards Winners

Virgil Abloh and Adwoa Aboah - Split - Getty - H 2017
Getty Images

Calvin Klein's Raf Simons takes home the top prize for designer of the year.

The winners of the 2017 Fashion Awards, presented by the British Fashion Council and Swarovski, were revealed at a star-studded ceremony at Royal Albert Hall in London on Monday evening.

Model of the year contenders Kaia Gerber and Adwoa Aboah (who took home that category's prize) were joined on the carpet by peers like Karlie Kloss, Ashley Graham and Halima Aden, while famously fashionable puppet Miss Piggy hosted Swarovski's red carpet livestream alongside human person Derek Blasberg.

Selena Gomez also hit London carpet, stepping out to support Coach creative director Stuart Vevers, who was nominated for accessories designer of the year. Gomez is both the face of Coach as well as a collaborator, having designed a few handbags herself.

Prior to the awards, the British Fashion Council announced several honorees, including Stella McCartney (Special Recognition Award for Innovation), Donatella Versace (Fashion Icon Award) and makeup artist Pat McGrath (Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator). 

See the full list of winners below. 

The Fashion Awards 2017 Winners (In Red)

British Emerging Talent - Menswear
Ben Cottrell and Matthew Dainty for Cottweiler
Charles Jeffrey for Charles Jeffrey LOVERBOY
Henry Holland for House of Holland
Phoebe English for Phoebe English MAN
Samuel Ross for A-COLD-WALL*

British Emerging Talent - Womenswear
Faustine Steinmetz for Faustine Steinmetz
Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan
Michael Halpern for Halpern 
Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E
Rejina Pyo for Rejina Pyo

Business Leader
Adrian Joffe for Dover Street Market 
Guram Gvasalia for Vetements 
José Neves for Farfetch
Marco Bizzarri for Gucci
Ruth & Tom Chapman for 

Model of the Year
Adwoa Aboah
Bella Hadid
Gigi Hadid
Kaia Gerber
Winnie Harlow

Urban Luxe Brand
FENTY PUMA by Rihanna
Gosha Rubchinskiy

Accessories Designer of the Year
Alessandro Michele for Gucci
Anthony Vaccarello for Saint Laurent
Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga
Jonathan Anderson for Loewe
Stuart Vevers for Coach British

Designer of the Year - Menswear 
Christopher Bailey MBE for Burberry
Craig Green for Craig Green
Grace Wales Bonner for WALES BONNER
Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson
Martine Rose for Martine Rose British

Designer of the Year - Womenswear
Christopher Kane for Christopher Kane
Erdem Moralioglu for Erdem
Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson
Roksanda Ilincic for Roksanda
Sarah Burton OBE for Alexander McQueen

Designer of the Year
Alessandro Michele for Gucci
Jonathan Anderson for Loewe
Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior
Phoebe Philo for Céline
Raf Simons for Calvin Klein