Emmys: Angela Bassett, Stephen Colbert, Viola Davis, Cast of 'Game of Thrones' Tapped as Presenters

Angela Bassett, Stephen Colbert, Viola Davis Split - Getty - H 2019
Getty (3)

Michael Douglas, Jimmy Kimmel, Seth Meyers, Billy Porter, Naomi Watts and Zendaya will also take the stage.

A number of presenters for the 2019 Emmys have been announced.

Nominees Angela Bassett, Stephen Colbert, Viola Davis, Michael Douglas, Jimmy Kimmel, Seth Meyers and Billy Porter are all set to present awards.  

The Emmy-nominated actors from HBO's Game of Thrones, including Alfie Allen, Gwendoline Christie, Emilia Clarke, Peter Dinklage, Kit Harington, Lena Headey, Sophie Turner, Carice van Houten, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau and Maisie Williams, will also take the stage. 

Empire stars Taraji P. Henson, Terrence Howard, 9-1-1's Peter Krause, Zendaya and Naomi Watts are among the other names in the first batch of presenters for the event.  

It was later announced that the cast of Veep will reunite following the HBO show's final season to present. Nominees Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Anna Chlumsky and Tony Hale will be joined by castmembers Gary Cole, Kevin Dunn, Clea Duvall, Sam Richardson, Reid Scott, Timothy Simons, Sarah Sutherland and Matt Walsh onstage. Veep is nominated for outstanding comedy series.

Fellow nominees Anthony Anderson, Bill Hader, Amy Poehler, RuPaul, Ben Stiller and Phoebe Waller-Bridge were among the second group of presenters to be announced.

Ike Barinholtz, Cedric the Entertainer, Max Greenfield, Gwyneth Paltrow, Maya Rudolph and Lilly Singh will also take the stage to present.

Additionally, Keeping Up with the Kardashians stars Kim Kardashian, Kendall Jenner and Kylie Jenner will also present at the awards show.

Winners from the Creative Arts Emmys that will take the stage to present include James Corden, Cherry Jones, Luke Kirby, Jane Lynch and Bradley Whitford.

Lin-Manuel Miranda, Catherine O'Hara, Tim Allen, Nick Cannon, Jon Hamm, Timothy Hutton, Jharrel Jerome, Ken Jeong, Regina King, Hugh Laurie, Randall Park, Jimmy Smits, Brittany Snow, Marisa Tomei and Kerry Washington will also serve as presenters.

The night will also feature two musical performances. Halsey has been tapped to perform a rendition of a classic song for the In Memoriam tribute, while Adam Devine will perform a musical tribute to variety programming.

Additionally, Thomas Lennon will serve as an Emmy Awards commentator.  

The 71st Primetime Emmy Awards will air live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Sept. 22, 8-11 p.m. ET/5-8 p.m PT, on Fox.  

Sept. 17, 8:49 a.m. This story has been updated with additional presenters 

Sept. 20, 7:22 a.m., 8:52 a.m. This story has been updated with additional presenters and musical performers.