4 tapped for Tartikoff nods


Mark Itkin, Peter Roth, Nancy Tellem and Bob Wright have been named recipients of NATPE's fifth annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards.

The awards are set to be handed out Jan. 28 during the NATPE's 2008 Conference & Exhibition at the Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas. The recipients were selected by NATPE's Executive Committee.

Itkin is executive vp and worldwide co-head of television and a member of the board of directors at WMA.

Roth became president of Warner Bros. Television in 1999 and last year expanded his duties to include heading the newly created Warner Horizon Television.

Tellem was promoted to the newly created position of CBS Paramount Network Television Entertainment Group president in September 2004, overseeing the network and production studio as well as CBS' interests in the CW.

Wright, former chairman and CEO of NBC Universal, is vice chairman of the board, executive officer and a member of the Corporate Executive Office of its parent company General Electric.