ABC Owned TV Stations names new president

Rebecca Campbell to succeed retiring Walter Liss

ABC Owned Television Stations on Wednesday announced a changing of the guard, with New York station exec Rebecca Campbell tapped to succeed the retiring Walter Liss as president.

Campbell will oversee 10 owned-and-operated stations in top U.S. markets. Those include WABC-TV, where Campbell has served as president and GM of the station and its ancillary businesses.

Campbell will report to Anne Sweeney, co-chairman of Disney Media Networks and president of Disney-ABC Television Group.

Liss, who has spent more than three decades with Disney, will serve in a consulting capacity for the stations group.