Academy Announces Nicholl Fellowship Winners

Oscar Statuettes - P 2015
Misha Gravenor

Oscar Statuettes - P 2015

Each of the five winners will recieve a $35,000 prize.

The Academy has announced the winners of the 30th annual Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting competition.

The winners are:

Elizabeth Chomko, What They Had
Andrew Friedhof, Great Falls
Anthony Grieco, Best Sellers
Sam Regnier, Free Agent
Amy Tofte, Addis Abeka

For the third year in a row, the winning screenplays will be performed at a live reading this November, with each winner receiving a $35,000 prize.

The fellows will be honored at a Nov. 4 ceremony at the Academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills.