Academy Announces Nicholl Fellowships In Screenwriting Finalists

Up to five finalists could earn $35,000 fellowships.

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has named ten finalists for its Nicholl Fellowships In Screenwriting.

The winners will be announced in October, with up to five of the nominees receiving a $35,000 fellowship. 

The nominees are:

Sam Baron (Cambridge, United Kingdom) - The Science of Love and Laughter

Alisha Brophy (Los Angeles, CA) and Scott Miles (Austin, TX) - United States of Fuckin’ Awesome

Robert D. Cain (Los Angeles, CA) - Gagarin

Josh Golden (Buffalo Grove, IL) - Road to Oz

Melissa Iqbal (London, United Kingdom) - The Death Engine

Ben Jacoby (New York, NY) - Earthwalkers

Duncan Samarasinghe (Dandenong, Australia) - The Caretaker

Ryan Trevino (Seal Beach, CA) and Robert Wolfe Dunn (Los Angeles, CA) - Arcadia

Mike Van Waes (West Hollywood, CA) - Grave Hearts

Sallie West (Charleston, SC) - Moonflower

The winners will be honored at a ceremony and live read at the Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills on Nov. 13,