Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Elects 2011 Officers

Margaret Loesch, Michael Lombardo and Jerry Petry are re-elected; Billie Greer is newly elected secretary.

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Foundation has elected its officers for 2011. 

Billie Greer joins the board officers as secretary. She joined the board in 2009 and served as a member of Gov. Schwarzenegger’s senior staff from 2004 – 2010.  She is replacing Charles W. Fries, who will remain a member of the board. 
Jerry Petry, former executive vice president, NBC Universal Television, West Coast, has been re-elected to his position as Board Chairman.  Michael Lombardo, president, programming, HBO, returns to his role as vice-chairman of the board. Margaret Loesch, president and CEO of The Hub, the recently launched cable television network for kids and their families, has been re-elected to the position of Treasurer.