ACM Awards Pokes Fun at Oscars Best Picture Flub

Presenter David Copperfield announced the winner for song of the year as "Emma Stone, 'La La Land'" at the awards show Sunday night.

When it came time for Las Vegas resident magician David Copperfield and fellow presenter Nancy O'Dell to present the award for song of the year at the American Country Music Awards on Sunday night, Copperfield announced the winner as "Emma Stone, La La Land," poking fun at the now-historic flub at this year's Academy Awards where the best picture award was presented to the hit musical instead of Moonlight, the actual winner of the prestigious award. 

The ACM presenters then went on to present the award — the first handed out Sunday night — to Thomas Rhett for his hit song "Die a Happy Man." He laughed about the joke.

Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley returned to host the show for a second year. The ACMs are airing live from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday (8 p.m. ET) on CBS.

A list of nominees, voted on by the Academy of Country Music's professional membership, follows. For a list of winners, click here.

The ACM Awards are produced by dick clark productions. DCP is part of Eldridge Industries, the U.S. holding company whose assets also include the Hollywood Reporter-Billboard Media Group.